We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and a serene view”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Crown Goa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Crown Goa
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent location and a serene view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I loved the location and especially the prompt service of the wait staff as I arrived in the lobby. The pool is decent and the bar and restaurant near the pool is nice. What I liked most was the well stocked bar and refrigerator and the room service and housekeeping. The staff were very polite and helpful. Overall gr8 experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mandovi river and preferably on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fsavio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    107
    50
    19
    14
See reviews for
82
82
17
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Had stayed in this hotel a couple of times before . It was under the ne of sun n sand . Was alwaysin love with the place but this time it was awesome . The crown goa is definately the place if u want a view of the lovely mandovi river , ultra spacious rooms , excellent service & ever helpful staff . The indian food at the harbour front restaurant can be rated the best indian food in goa . A special mention to mr gabriel who is the front desk manager for being excellent at his work & mamta from f&b , they go out of their way to make u feel special .
Thw only negative feedback was the breakfast , which I mentioned during my stay & they said they would look into it . Over all its a thums up for crown . Highly recommend . Cheers

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sudarshan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I live on airplanes and barely know my own bed, but staying at the crown Goa made me long for my home... Right as the clock struck 2 - the room service wasn't willing to make me a clear chicken soup as it was 'Chinese' and insisted they can only give me cream of chicken soup. No cappuccino no brown sugar. The next morning I had a meeting so I left my room at 7:30 am only to return to an unmade room (because I hadn't put a request to clean my room) but neither did I have the dnd sign!!!
I requested for a manager an no manager on duty...
Bah!
1 night at crown goa- and a sinking feeling of being in Goa. Not a welcome feeling!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KubraSait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Some friends and I got to stay at this hotel October 2012. Its a great location especially sitting outside (cliff side) at night having dinner, live music and the stunning view of the river and boats. The room was very comfortable and very clean and well serviced. Good breakfast and a variety of Indian and non Indian meals for dinner. From the hotel it is easy to walk into the town centre of Panaji. A bit tricky to find the entrance as you take a lift up to the hotel entrance past the Crown Casino.

Room Tip: The higher the rooms the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew402_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Nice and comfortable hotel right in centre of city.
totally worth coming again.
wonderful for the price.
and good casino too
prompt service.
good food availalbe late at night!
speedy checkout.
pick up and drop facility for airport was perfect.
allowed late check outs

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shivamtalwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shimoga, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

first of all the entry to the hotel is on a one way we had a hard time figuring it out.its in the city center no doubt ,but the approach is all messed up.if u walking up dont ever use the stairway from the riverside its all plastered with pan stains n garbage!!
me and my friends stayed here in December 2012.we took 3 ac double rooms.
the check in process is fast . once u enter the hotel through the elevator its all clean airy n nice.
this property is pretty old so the rooms have a musty odor people with dust allergy be prepared for the worst.
the ac in my room was screwed up had to call the maintenance to get it fixed.
the amenities in the room are good enough.the in house restaurant sucks big time.
they never had bacon or lamb burger for three days straight. the staff is not trained at all. they give those dumb stares when u ask them something.
The pool was also poorly maintained the floor was all slippery .
The only thing i liked was the Casino. Maintained clean n decent games to indulge in .
Lastly its just a 3 * property not a 5 * as it claims to be.

Room Tip: pick the smoking rooms u get a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drtravelfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
152 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Central location is one of this hotel's best features- just a short walk away from the Town Centre as well as the Mandovi riverfront.
Unprepossessing entrance from which one takes a lift to the Lobby floor, which has good views over the Mandovi River. Exudes a definite feeling of calm.
My room was spacious with a king bed; a fan speeds cooling, and reading lamps were very useful. View of a green patch at the rear of the Hotel was not so great.
Bathroom was OK, amenities adequate, and hair-dryer was of use.
Gym is well equipped with a good range of machines as well as free weights.

Mini bar was well stocked, room service provided reasonably priced and tasty choices .
The restaurant serves a good range of options, and is especially sunny at breakfast.
Our Conference arrangements were handled by Mamta and her team efficiently; service was extra attentive during our conference lunch.

Glitches:- Charges for ice were a novelty (Rs 80/- per bucket); service at breakfast was very slow & chaotic (probably because all residents are there in a short time slot).
Most unhappily, despite telecons & SMSes for over a month, sales sprung a new price on me at the last minute. My SMSes confirming agreed price "hadn't been received", and I was left with a "take it or leave it" choice at the last minute.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay, and wouldn't mind going back (this time ensuring that I have their formal price commitment in advance of arrival).

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river offer good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trips56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
1.7 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#14 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
3.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,080 reviews
3.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#10 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crown Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crown Goa

Property: The Crown Goa
Address: Bairo Alto Dos Pilotos | Goa, Panjim 403001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Panjim
#5 Family Hotel in Panjim
#5 Business Hotel in Panjim
#5 Luxury Hotel in Panjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Crown Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5* Boutique Hotel with 43 Rooms & Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Crown Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crown Goa Hotel Panaji
The Crown Goa Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing