We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Panjim
Kolhapur, India
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I am staying here!

My office booked me here, and I did not want to hurt their feelings so I came and checked in. The check in went very fast, no issues there. The room - Suite Room as they call it - is spacious. The A/c remote was not working, so I got it working. The bathroom was recently cleaned - even the walls were dripping wet - I discovered the reason when I took a shower in the evening - the shower sprayed water everywhere! The commode is surrounded by a pool of water, so you have your feet in the water while doing your business. And the restaurant called at 2038 to inform that the last order will be at 2230! Some efficiency! I have the A/c at full blast with mosquitoes for company. The balcony is home to the A/c blower and pigeons who were upset when I opened the door. They do not have a bar. I have not tasted the food yet, so wait for that feedback.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToshinPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciodegoa, General Manager at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest.

We Regret to note your feedback on the Trip Advisor, A site we value for its contents.
inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us is highly regretted,
Collective measures have been taken and rectified all the issues you have mention in your feed back.

We look forward to your future stay and Assure you of a pleasant experience.

Thank you
Best Regards
Shriram Dhargalkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    94
    36
    18
    4
See reviews for
68
46
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Overall an average experience. Best part is that it is centrally located. Breakfast was good. Rooms were just ok. Bathroom exhaust window was dirty and balconies were completely messed up with pigeons. Staff courtesy was just ok, They did not agree for a request for late checkout. Check-in/Check-out time is too early (10:00AM). Lobby area is done well, but rooms were just ok, as it is 25 yrs old hotel. They did not seem to bother about any feedback from the guests.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharathmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciodegoa, General Manager at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on Trip Advisor and highlighting the areas were we need to work harder,such comments has always helped us to improve and motivate us to perform better.
We have taken into consideration each issues that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our guest services and its policies.
We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property.

Thank you once again

Best Regards

Shriram Dhargalkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2013

It was the perfect choice we made. Centrally located, clean, prompt service and a friendly smile from the staff. Overall the stay was value for money. Will surely come back and recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seanfaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciodegoa, General Manager at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking time to write a such a impressive review,
Our team is overwhelmed for strongly recommending our hotel specially the staff service with a 5 star rating.
Your appreciation of all the efforts that we put in to make our guest happy goes a long way to motivate us to work harder.
We are delighted to welcome you back again and to serve you the BEST as always.


Best Regards
Shriram Dhargalkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one during our weekend trip to Panjim. I was a little concerned when I booked due to the price of the hotel, however such concerns were put to rest when we arrived. The hotel has a nice lobby/reception area and is located in a good area of Punjim (10-15 minutes walk from the centre). We stayed in a 5 person room, which was spacious and clean. It had a separate shower room & toilet, which was useful when you had 5 people staying in one room. The next morning we were provided with an enjoyable traditional Indian breakfast, which is included in the room price. The only negative aspect of this hotel is that wi-fi is not provided in the rooms. However, it is provided for free in the hotel lobby and there is a supplied computer if you don't have an internet enabled phone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GeorgeJames2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciodegoa, Director of Sales at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your 4 star Review !! I am Delighted to know that our hotel was up to your expectation. We have taken a note about your feedback on WiFi in rooms. We will work towards providing this service in the near future.

Thank you once again for taking time to write a review about our hotel and sharing your experience with us. Our team will be delighted to read your comment.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards
Sarfraz Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed in this place for 3 days with 4 other family members. Hotel location is close to miramar beach though beach is not visiable.
Hotel was clean, Service was good. Breakfast was included in package.

We spent most of the time travelling and used hotel for night to sleep. So it was good for us.
Rooms were clean and moderately large.
Hot water was always available.
Breakfast got variety.
This is recommended if you are not willing to stay at beach hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s10001in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciodegoa, Director of Sales at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hotel Palacio De Goa during your recent family trip !! It is always a pleasure to read such wonderful comments from our guests about our hotel. We are delighted to read that you have recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor for other travelers.

Thank you once again and hope to see you back at Hotel Palacio De Goa.

Regards,
Sarfraz Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

<< Sleep on road but never go to this hotel >> v travel to Goa on 11th August 2013. We booked this hotel for our group of 11 people. All package booked by us directly.
Receptionist Mr. Amit & hotel GM have no seance of Hospitality.They behave like low category people. In Night only two person was there on the name of services one is Hotel Guard and second is Receptionist. You have to go to market for every thing not even they will provide you water after 7 PM. AC's was also out of order, but they charged for AC's. Ants and Rats was there in Rooms. Next Day when we talked about all things to the manager he replied we can't do anything in it. Next day when we all went to casino Royal our some female friends return hotel at 2:30 in the night , but they forget to take room key from me.When they request to the manager to open the rooms, manager took bribe of Rs.500 for opening the room locks.
very terrible.. rubbish in all the manner of Services. Very poor quality of food. buffet, BF n Dinner menu was horrible n low quality.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank himanshu_dsyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciodegoa, Director of Sales at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Warm Greetings !!
Let me first apologize to you for wrong communication by my team member. As a management policy we charge INR 500.00 from guests in-case loss of room key .

Our entire team is deeply disheartened to know that you had an unpleasant experience during your stay at our hotel. We put in continuous efforts to provide the best guest service experience, its a surprise to us to read so many bad comments from one guest about our hotel property.

Thank you once again for your feedback, corrective measures have been taken by our team. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Regards,
Sarfraz Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We couldn't find anywhere to stay in Panjim so ended up here, it was 1,700 rupees for non aircon and wasn't that great! The bathroom and light switches were dirty. There is a room service facility but we didn't use it. There was no wifi the whole time we were there, apparently due to weather!! The location was good and they can arrange taxis for you but the staff didn't acknowledge me at all (I'm female) and even directed answers to questions i'd asked to my boyfriend. I understand it's a different culture but in a hotel environment, reception staff should have the decency not to ignore me!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louise p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciodegoa, Director of Sales at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank You very much for your review !! Lemme apologize for non availability of WiFi during your stay with us. This was due to bad weather that our state experienced during those days. Our internet lines were down hence no WiFi was available for hotel guest.

Your feedback on cleanness has been communicated to our housekeeping team and corrective measure have been taken.

Yours sincerely,
Sarfraz Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
4.9 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#15 of 110 in Calangute
341 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Crown Goa
The Crown Goa
#9 of 47 in Panjim
298 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
3.7 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 65 in Candolim
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacio De Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio De Goa

Property: Hotel Palacio De Goa
Address: Altinho Road | Panjim, Panjim 403001, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Panjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Palacio De Goa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palacio De Goa is nested in the heart of Panjim city, with its Portuguese exteriors and contemporary modern interiors. It offer's you all the facilities that go into making your holiday a truly unforgettable experience.The in-house multi-cuisine restaurant "SPICES" serves a variety of vegetarian and non-vegetarian dishes. Our well equipped conference hall and banquet services caters to your every need. Other hotel services includes In-room dinning, laundry service, safe deposit locker, local sight seeing tours, boat cruise, travel assistance, Rent a bike-Car, etcSo, come stay at Hotel Palacio De Goa for a truly wonderful experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Palacio De Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palacio De Goa Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing