We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable,Hygenic & extremely hospitable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Panjim
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Reasonable,Hygenic & extremely hospitable”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed along with my cousins in this property from 21st March 2013 to 23rd march 2013,i had booked a 6 bedroom family room and i must say i was extremely satisfied with the Hotel .The best thing about the hotel is that it's extremely clean & hygienic for a budget hotel.Our room was spacious with a simple yet pleasing decor.Bathroom was clean & well kept.people were amazing & very hospitable,be it at the reception,housekeeping or Restaurant.Amenities in our room were replaced regularly without flaw.Breakfast services were certainly up to the mark.The only bone of contention has been the room service.it took almost close to 45 minutes for Boiled water to be brought to the room on each day.Hence that was the only loophole in an otherwise perfect stay!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UpenderSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciodegoa, Director of Sales at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your 4 star review on your stay with us !! I am delighted to read that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us. Will pass your comments to our housekeeping team who will be delighted with your feedback. I am sorry about the delay in service of hot drinking water. Corrective measures have been taken from our side so that such things don't happen again.

Thank you once again and hope to see you back at Hotel Palacio De Goa.

Best Regards,
Sarfraz Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    91
    36
    18
    4
See reviews for
68
44
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

If you are looking for an affordable stay along with hygienic living conditions and extremely hospitable staff with a great order-in menu...then this is the place to stay...located in the heart of the capital of Goa and with easy access to everything from Dining to Entertainment... this hotel is the perfect place and easy on the pocket.. :)

Room Tip: Also has Wi-Fi in the lobby :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fsavio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciodegoa, Director of Sales at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank You very much for your review !! I am delighted to read that every aspect during your stay with us was up-to your expectation. We love to hear and read feed back from our guests. Thank you for your comment on our guest service and hygiene of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,
Sarfraz Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasai, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed in Hotel Palacio de goa, Panjim, Goa. on 17th and 18th April 2013. Its a centrally located in Goa. Very good Room, Very good service, incl. safety instruction. Room tarrif includes Break fast in the morning which is quiet good quality. According to location, service, it's a ideal hotel in the Panajim. I strongly recommend this for a budget traveler. I stayed in suit no 106 which is really good.

Room Tip: suit no 106, road side facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JosephFPereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciodegoa, Director at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest.
Thank you very much for your Review !! I am Delighted to read that every aspect during your stay with us was pleasant and up-to your expectations. Thank you once again for taking the time to let us know about our hotel service.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards
Sarfraz Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Very nice experience staying here. Room service, rooms bathrooms everything good. Nice food and very nice complimentary breakfast. Rooms with marble bed was very good. We went in a group of 18 people and they accommodated everyone in very good rooms. Choice of 5 bed, double bed and even extra bed rooms. Wifi service good. in the heart of city. I stayed two times here.

Room Tip: If you are a couple go for Marble bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank MisterPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciodegoa, Director at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest.
Thank you very much for your review !! We are delighted to read that you liked our unique concept of family room. Its our way of keeping family and friends together.

Thank you once again for taking the time to let us know about our hotel service, specially about our deluxe room i.e Sange Marmar.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
Sarfraz Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luton
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2013

very good budget hotel.Hotel & rooms are very clean.ambience in the hotel is cool.breakfast is reasonable.definately go again as i like the butler,location is also very good.the staff seem very friendly & helpful too

Room Tip: very good location,clean,bulter very helpfull & friendly.breakfast average,Rooms very clean &am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samLuton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciodegoa, General Manager at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest.
Thank you very much for this Fantastic Review!!
I am Delighted to read that every aspect during your stay with us was a pleasant one.
Thank you once again for taking the time to let us know about our hotel service and about our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Value for money hotel. But food here is not that great & expensive too. They need to change the quality of food served. Rooms were very spacious & Nice, locality is typical city kinds just by a street.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Nikhil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciodegoa, General Manager at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest.
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a Review on TRIP ADVISOR !!
I am Delighted that you found our property A VALUE FOR MONEY.
We at the hotel wish you all the very best and We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed as a group in here during christmas week..... its a budget hotel and the facilities are average.....and its what you should expect in a budget hotel.... pros and cons as listed below

Pros:
Proximity to city center. It is right in the heart of the city and stones throw away from the Inox mall/ theatre or a quaint walk to the colourful market or the church ......
You are well and truly surrounded by Portuguese architecture around the vicinity of the hotel
Breakfast buffet is decent
Service has been efficient and we have got what we want delivered

Cons:
If you are looking for a relaxing holiday--> may not be the place ( no swimming pool)
Breakfast area was always crowded as tourists/ folks staying here are here just for bed and breakfast
Cabs cost a lot from the hotel ( probably peak season)....
You would be better off to rent their 2 wheeler+ ( its a nice way to explore goa and make sure you have a license-- i forgot to get mine.. :-( ...)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RakeshNayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciodegoa, Director at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest.
Thank you very much for your Review !! I am Delighted to know that you found our hotel to be Value for Money. Thank you once again for taking time to write a review about our hotel and sharing your experience with us. Your valuable feedback will help us better our services.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards
Sarfraz Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
1.5 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
2.8 mi away
Mystique Heights Beacon, Panjim
5.9 mi away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#22 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Paradiso
Casa Paradiso
#37 of 47 in Panjim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
3.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#10 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
3.7 mi away
Lui Beach Resort
Lui Beach Resort
#39 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacio De Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio De Goa

Property: Hotel Palacio De Goa
Address: Altinho Road | Panjim, Panjim 403001, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Panjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Palacio De Goa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palacio De Goa is nested in the heart of Panjim city, with its Portuguese exteriors and contemporary modern interiors. It offer's you all the facilities that go into making your holiday a truly unforgettable experience.The in-house multi-cuisine restaurant "SPICES" serves a variety of vegetarian and non-vegetarian dishes. Our well equipped conference hall and banquet services caters to your every need. Other hotel services includes In-room dinning, laundry service, safe deposit locker, local sight seeing tours, boat cruise, travel assistance, Rent a bike-Car, etcSo, come stay at Hotel Palacio De Goa for a truly wonderful experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Palacio De Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palacio De Goa Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing