We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crap customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Panjim
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Crap customer service”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here for 4 days in feb 2013. Customer service was crap. The guys standing at the reception, they don't know how to smile and greet the customer. They look angry always. The doorman / butler, I think his name is George, that guy is friendly and knows how to treat a customer, maybe they should make him a manager.

On the day of the checkout, my wife was very very ill. She had very high fever, so I asked the reception if I could stay for a couple more hours extra. 10AM was checkout but I asked for a 12 noon checkout, they refused saying I have to pay the full 2000 rupees as if I'm using the room for another day. The hotel wasn't busy and no one was waiting for rooms. There were many rooms closed and not used. These people don't have a heart.

Restaurant is tasty but very pricey. Prices are 2100 for a AC Room which isnt worth it, since this hotel isn't near a beach or a famous monument.

Please don't stay here, not worth it. This is not value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank love_travelling1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciodegoa, Director at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Greetings from Hotel Palacio De Goa !!

I am deeply disheartened to know that you had an unpleasant experience during your stay at our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you were put through cause of check-out timing during your stay at our hotel.

Thank you once again for your feedback, corrective measures have been taken by our team. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Regards,
Sarfraz Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    96
    36
    18
    4
See reviews for
69
46
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Kolhapur, India
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We visited Goa in june'12 and it was a unplanned program. We tried this Hotel for the first time.
Rooms were reasonably specious, clean, neat and decent. A/C has no control in room as they do not give us remote. It was very high and we found it difficult to stay with such low temperature. After repeated complaints/ requests at the house keeping and reception they adjusted it to find comfortable.
Breakfast is complementary. Considering the over all position of the hotel, quality of break fast was not up to the mark. They have multy cousin restaurant. They serve food in rooms also. In two days stay there we ordered non-veg lunch and Dinner, It was excellent.
Yes, I will recommend this as budget hotel in Goa.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anang_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2013

been there for my anniversary with a baby, service is fast , staff is nice, not too far from cruise and market, excellent stay, food was good better to have food at hotel than outside as quality is good.
overall very good hotel for comfortable stay

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ravinder Singh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciodegoa, Director at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Greetings from Hotel Palacio De Goa

Thank you very much for this Fantastic Review!! I am Delighted to read that you liked our food during your stay. We have shared your compliment with our head chef and the entire food production team.

Thank you once again for taking the time to let us know about our hotel service and about our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Sarfraz Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stayed in Palacio de Goa hotel for 2 nights during the Goa carnival recently. The room was spacious and clean, and the AC was quite effective; with a small balcony as well, it suffices all requirements of a good budget hotel. Breakfast was quite adequate and there was abundant variety to suit everyone's tastes. Overall, its definitely a good value for money hotel to stay in the heart of Panjim.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mapfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Fantastic Hotel within my budget.Thanks to Cleartrip and trip advisor. Nice complementary breakfast.I am in kolkata now but I still remember this hotel very long. Hotel located at Panjim.From mumbai passenger should get down at karmeli station.Nice journey.overall nice experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Rajdeep C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciodegoa, Director at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Greetings from Hotel Palacio De Goa

Thank you very much for your fantastic Review !! I am Delighted to read that we could make your stay a memorable one with us. Thank you once again for taking the time to let us know about our
hotel service.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards
Sarfraz Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

centrally located in panaji , the complimentary breakfast was really good
Offers twin double bed rooms ( which is quite rare) at very reasonable rates
Rooms r large and spacious
IN short a good experience - A definite Must try if u r a budget traveler looking for a good accommodation in panaji

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pookie_pakhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Very good hotel but comes at a price. Service is decent and food quality is very good. They have wi-fi in the lobby which helped me as I was on a business trip. I'll recommend the hotel if you have a healthy budget or on a business trip!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ranjit0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
4.9 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 113 in Calangute
346 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Crown Goa
The Crown Goa
#10 of 47 in Panjim
304 reviews
15.3 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
5.3 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#96 of 113 in Calangute
190 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacio De Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio De Goa

Property: Hotel Palacio De Goa
Address: Dr. Gama Pinto Road | Behind Pharmacy College, Panjim 403001, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Panjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Palacio De Goa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palacio De Goa is nested in the heart of Panjim city, with its Portuguese exteriors and contemporary modern interiors. It offer's you all the facilities that go into making your holiday a truly unforgettable experience.The in-house multi-cuisine restaurant "SPICES" serves a variety of vegetarian and non-vegetarian dishes. Our well equipped conference hall and banquet services caters to your every need. Other hotel services includes In-room dinning, laundry service, safe deposit locker, local sight seeing tours, boat cruise, travel assistance, Rent a bike-Car, etcSo, come stay at Hotel Palacio De Goa for a truly wonderful experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Palacio De Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palacio De Goa Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing