We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Ranked #12 of 47 Hotels in Panjim
Mumbai
1 review
“Nice Budget Hotel”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staffs response to all the issues is prompt. The staff is extremely friendly and are ready to serve with a smile. The check in and check out was smooth, there was a slight problem with the room and the same was rectified by the staff immediately. Staff very warm and helpful. Though the room is small it is functional well designed has a good bed, study table and reasonably large bathroom... Vallue for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Aakash D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    96
    36
    18
    4
See reviews for
69
46
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2013

good place to stay and near to malamar beach....and also panjim is capital of goa so very nice place...also near to baga and calegud beach.....and i user travel bus for south goa it is very good place....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank vishal u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

When we walked into Palacio, we smiled. The lobby is fancier that what you expect at this price point in Goa. There was a problem, however with our reservation - they didn't get it, even after filling out their online form AND speaking with them on the phone. And, they didn't have the room we reserved, so we needed to upgrade and could only stay one night. It was a bummer because the hotel is really nice and the rooms are the best value we've had in India... and the best shower! We had an additional problem: we are travelling with our puppy, who we took out of her kennel when we checked in (and paid in full) and the bellboy showed us to our room. I had called before we went and before I made the reservation to ensure that pets were allowed, "no problem", was the answer I received.
Later that evening when I took her out for a walk and toilet, I was called to the front desk by the same woman that checked us in.
"Pets are not allowed." I was not happy. I told them I had called to get the ok, but they insisted. I decided to just let them deal with it - I told them REALLY LOUDLY that they should have told me that before they took my money and that they would have to deal with it and I walked away with my puppy in my arms.
Besides these 2 huge strikes in service, the hotel itself is nice. Breakfast is traditional Indian and room service is offered most of the day.

Room Tip: If possible get a room at the back of the hotel to avoid the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arielle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

As this was our first trip to Goa we were not aware of the places over there.After booking this hotel we were bit confused.reaching over there we were pleased and the hotel as shown in the photos was same.the hotel is very clean and good one.The food served was very good we enjoyed the food and was reasonable .Complimentary breakfast was good .Hotel is located in the heart of the city Panaji.Panaji market is very near and at walking distance.Transport to any of the places is easy from this hotel.As we wanted to attend midnight mass the church was near the hotel.Don Bosco Church.Hotel staff is too good.All people over there are very co-operative.Thanks to one and all in Palacio de goa. Thomas Bagal

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomasPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciodegoa, General Manager at Hotel Palacio De Goa, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you very Much Mr Thomas Bagal.

Looking forward to assist in near future.


Thank you once again

Shriram Dhargalkar

Hotel Palacio De Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Rooms are average.For a tourist spot the tarriff is good.They serve complimentary breakfast, like upma and bread but can have more varieties.It is within the city,but affordable.If u want to enjoy a nice view do not go for this place.No Gym,No swimming pool.Balconies face main road and are dirty.You can hire a two wheeler for rent from this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeeraVishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2012

very good clean hotel, coop staff and food served was delicious at reasonable price. Hotel is located at the heart of panaji and public transport means are very easy to catch. It is very close to Kala academy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank SANDEEP N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I keep visiting Goa for my official work. I stayed here couple of times. Rooms are clean and neat. But complimentary breakfast is Ok. If you want taxi service or two wheelers for rental, hotel will arrange you for that. You have to negotiate for the taxi price(usually they will charge 8 hrs, 80 km-1300 for ac cars).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiran_Bhat23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
4.9 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 113 in Calangute
346 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Crown Goa
The Crown Goa
#10 of 47 in Panjim
304 reviews
15.3 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
5.3 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#95 of 113 in Calangute
190 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacio De Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio De Goa

Property: Hotel Palacio De Goa
Address: Dr. Gama Pinto Road | Behind Pharmacy College, Panjim 403001, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Panjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Palacio De Goa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palacio De Goa is nested in the heart of Panjim city, with its Portuguese exteriors and contemporary modern interiors. It offer's you all the facilities that go into making your holiday a truly unforgettable experience.The in-house multi-cuisine restaurant "SPICES" serves a variety of vegetarian and non-vegetarian dishes. Our well equipped conference hall and banquet services caters to your every need. Other hotel services includes In-room dinning, laundry service, safe deposit locker, local sight seeing tours, boat cruise, travel assistance, Rent a bike-Car, etcSo, come stay at Hotel Palacio De Goa for a truly wonderful experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Palacio De Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palacio De Goa Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing