We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent & Best Service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
164 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Excellent & Best Service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed here for 5 days for a company conference. Good rooms with all amenities. Excellent services by the staff, They went out of the way to see that all are comfortable. Found a big layout in Breakfast with many choices. Hasd a similar experience during Lunch & Breakfast. Choice of Indian, Continential, Italian etc. More than a Dozen choices for Desserts. They really spoil us when it comes to food. Good services at the conference rooms. Though i did not visit the Gym/Spa?pool i heard that these were also good. WiFi is chargable here. Enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShashikantIyengar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    402
    87
    18
    13
See reviews for
371
263
80
457
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed here for PMI Champions meet during Dec 2013. I enjoyed the swimming pool here, food spread during breakfast was not much. Room was very good and enjoyed the stay fully. Music system also very good and relaxed sleep with out much sound even though it is in main area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gvkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

The hotel is located very close to the best casinos in town...It is a not a leisure resort property and is a business hotel. Security remarkable with controlled access to floors.

Hospitality exceeded expectation!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is very nicely situated if want to visit north goa as well as south goa but you need to hire a bike or car whatever you like the most.....rooms are very neat and clean....staff is quite helpful....i did not like the food as much.....food was not that costly but lacks tastyness.....hotel is mainly suitable for buisness travellers but if you want to have a place away from beaches then it is a good choice.....

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shishir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Have stayed there several times already, staff are friendly and give warm welcome to the guests. Room is clean and tidy. Great for couples to stay there as sweet decoration is prepared in room. Security is good and feel safe there. Must visit the the pool on the roof, great view and relaxing. Food in buffet is good and this time more seafood was served in dinner. Recommend this hotel to anyone who likes to stay in hotel feeling like home!

Room Tip: Top floor facing entrance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lklpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed at Vivanta by Taj in Panaji in March 2013 for 2 nights before returning to England after a 2 month stay in India. Nothing was too much trouble for the excellent staff. on our first night I had been kept awake by a constant buzzing. I told reception and within minutes the Manager was down to talk to me. We were offered another room straight away but I refused as we were leaving very early the next morning and I didn't want to move all our belongings so they said if it happened again then I could call reception and we would be able to sleep in another room. it didn't happen again. We are going again this year and will definitely stay at Vivanta again. The pool was a great bonus.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

- Service, Ambience, Food, Rooms, Staff, facilities - everything is 5 star !! :)

- This hotel is in the heart of Panjim & all places-to-visit are nearby ( like Goa Art Academy, Inox theater, Market, Ferry tour, Restaurants etc )

- Swimming pool on rooftop is amazing & gives a beautiful view of the city & the sea.

- Restaurants in the hotel serve good food, but I also suggest that you try out other sea food restaurants in Goa.

- It's perfect for honeymoon couples. They will have an amazing stay & spa & sauna facilities will also give them the time to relax & rejuvenate.

- Staff is courteous & very helpful. We had checked out, but we had a meeting in the afternoon at client office. Hotel staff not only kept our luggage, but also allowed 2 of our guests to keep their luggage in the hotel. Really appreciate it !!

- The only problem I felt was regarding the lighting in the room … It was a bit dim & it was difficult to read.

Room Tip: Go for the Garden view or Sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moksh_Tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
0.9 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
18.6 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,858 reviews
3.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,172 reviews
3.8 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#7 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
3.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Panaji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Panaji

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Address: Off D. B. Bandodkar Road, Panjim 403001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Panjim
#2 Family Hotel in Panjim
#2 Romantic Hotel in Panjim
#2 Luxury Hotel in Panjim
#2 Spa Hotel in Panjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Panaji 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, DerbySoftTaj, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Panaji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Panaji Hotel Panaji
Vivanta By Taj - Panaji Goa/Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing