We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Panjim
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The hotel rooms are very good and the location is excellent. The main market is just behind the hotel and casinos and ferry places are all nearby. The facilities at the hotel – swimming pool, spa, etc are also very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l_Amal-Makwana_l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    856
    426
    91
    18
    13
See reviews for
408
287
84
485
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very mediocre service. Hard to imagine it's a Taj property.

The facilities are decent, especially the coffee shop and restaurant. The staff lacks training and orientation in value added customer service. We checked out early morning and the lousy guy at the reception seemed half sleepy. No wonder, he charged us double (we had booked for the hotel on the hotel website) Instead of arguing, we paid the bill and then the guy asks me about the in room fridge intake. So it was left to my honesty and not the regular checks they make to find out themselves. Worse, when I told him about my intake (a beer) he seemed authoritative in stating that I need to pay for it - something that I was in any case going to do.

Of course, thanks to the Taj credibility, I got my refund on the erroneous double charge accompanied by a readiness to transfer or terminate the guilty which was of course never my objective. The point is Taj should get serious about its recruitment policies esp. in non-metros. And if was the case in Panjim, what to talk of distant properties.

Room Tip: Don't trust the staff for reliable service. Take the initiative to get things done. Avoid the no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sudhir_Raikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa, Goa, India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We often love to come into the caramel coffee shop as its a great place to meet friends in Panjim, but the staff that they have work in here is the worst in the entire hotel. So solemn, bordering on rude and lazy. It didn't used to be like this but for the last one year it has been. We wish they would train their staff better!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShantiCoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curepipe
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Good hotel with the staff being very helpful and attentive to your needs. A special thank you to the staff at the travel desk who were very good in helping us plan our day trips and the staff at the pool for their excellent service. The hotel and the rooms are very pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RN717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I arrived at Taj Vivanta for a 5 day Business trip. I have had poor experience at the hotel. As I reached the hotel, I needed the luggage soon at my room and informed someone at reception. It did not arrive for more than 20 minutes. I decided to go down, carry it personally and to never leave it unattended at this place. I booked a hotel car and wanted it to be ready at 5 PM. The experience again was poor. The car was not ready at the right time and the driver did not know the place. The paperwork for the car started when I reached and I was late for my business meet. I decided to book an outside taxi for all future work. At breakfast, the staff does not respond in timely fashion. I decided to prepare my own coffee in the room.

I have had a better experience earlier which echoes with some other reviews here. But now, it seems as if the hotel staff is on vacation while the business traveler needs to work for himself.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vishwadeep400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is MY WORST BOOKING EXPERIENCE, SHOCKING as its was not at all expected from THE TAJ GROUP OF HOTELS.

My wife last night had called the Taj Worldwide Reservation Helpline - 1800111825 for checking the availability & tariff for this HOTEL, we were offered the FAMILY GETAWAY Package for appx Rs. 32,000 inclusive of BED & B'fast for 2 Adults & Extra Bed & B'fast for 1 Child, Meal Credits of Rs. 1750 per adult per night, Airport Pick-up & drop, Half Day City Tour, taxes etc.

As we felt it was SUPER DEAL & as we were told Rooms were available in Good Nos., we cancelled an existing booking & called The Hotel again in the morning to book this package - but to our HORROR, the Booking Agent "Ms.Christine" informed that they didn't have the above package rate, we were shocked & after our insisting she looked up their CALL HISTORY & found our telecom with their agent, they agreed the same was offered by the agent, in fact they admitted that my wife re-confirmed twice with the agent that the offered package was for 4 nights.

Finally frustrated we informed her that we would like to speak to her Senior/Manager & we did get a call back from her senior "Ms. Vaibhavi (not sure), she told us that she is SORRY for the same but couldn't HELP us as it was a mistake of booking agent & all she could offer is a Room at appx Rs. 36,000 inclusive of Bed & B'fast, Extra Bed & B'fast for 1 Child & taxes.

As this was not acceptable to us, we didn't feel like taking up her favor & would be extra careful while making future bookings, especially with the TAJ GROUP OF HOTELS.

I would like to CAUTION all REVIEWERS & GUESTS who would call THE TAJ GROUP for any HOTEL to be careful too, so they do not suffer like us.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank Dhaval K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
537 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The staff at this hotel continue to be some of the most helpful of any hotel we have visited in the World. They will go that extra mile when necessary which always makes a return visit enjoyable. The IT support in the business centre and the absolute friendliness of the spa staff were excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
0.9 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
3.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,247 reviews
18.6 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 15 in Benaulim
3,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
23.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
3.8 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 66 in Candolim
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Panaji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Panaji

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Address: Off D. B. Bandodkar Road, Panjim 403001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Panjim
#2 Spa Hotel in Panjim
#2 Romantic Hotel in Panjim
#2 Family Hotel in Panjim
#2 Luxury Hotel in Panjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Panaji 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Prestigia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Panaji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Panaji Hotel Panaji
Vivanta By Taj - Panaji Goa/Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing