We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Experience in Vivanta by Taj”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience in Vivanta by Taj”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

I had been to the Tamari restaurant and the food was awesome. Chef Dheeraj and Vicky made some fish for us and chef Teju's sushi rolls were out of this world. Service provided by Harshad was very personalised and attentive even when the restaurant was busy.
Thank you so much we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ykavita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    402
    87
    18
    13
See reviews for
371
263
80
457
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
446 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 11 consectutive weeks, having previously stayed several times for just a few days. Service levels are amongst the best of any hotel worldwide. Nothing is too much trouble from the the welcoming tems to the GM. The kitchen staff will prepare any food you want from English afternoon teas to the most involved Indian cuisine. Japanese restaurant served fabulous sashimi and tappinyaki.

The spa was friendly with great treatments and friendly service.

The hotel offered great value for the level of service provided.

Ideally situated for walking to the shopping areas of Panaji and is a great base for exploring both North and South Goa.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms based around the Atrium as the breakfast preparation can be very early for those wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

First time to Goa, thoroughly enjoyed staying at Vivanta. Since we were travelling during monsoon season we got a wonderful deal of stay for 2 nights and get 1 night complimentary stay. This offer is valid during the monsoon season at all the Taj Resorts in Goa. We were picked up from the airport and escorted to the hotel. We had booked a standard room, which infact is quite spacious.
We were travelleing with our toddler who doesnt eat nything on the buffet, the Chef was kind enough to make some khichdi for him :) Plus he makes a lot of mess!!The food is good but does get monotonous after a day or two. You can predict the menu from 2nd day onward.That was the only sad part!! No problem we started moving around and eating out!! The staff are very courteous and helpful in giving suggestions on places to eat nearby. The spa is well maintained and was fully funtional. Most of the other Hotels like Mariott had the spa's closed for renovation since this was off peak season.
All in all Vivanta gets a 8/10.

PS - Vivanta is located in the city so if u are looking to walk out of the hotel and land on the beach, this isn't the place for you. Try the other Taj resorts.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoviceTraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

As I drove into the land locked Vivanta, I was not particularly happy with the location and the surrounding scenery with construction going on around. But then, after a couple of nights in South Goa, we had chosen to stay in Panjim for an evening and was not really expecting a river/sea view.

I have stayed in several hotels in South and North Goa over the past several years. However, I have not had a better experience than this hotel in terms of service and hospitality. From the moment we stepped down into the Vivanta lobby till the moment we packed off to the airport - the experience was absolutely blissful. The check in- check out, the rooms, the restaturant and food, the service and staff - everything was spectacular. Darren, who helped us check in and served a special surprise treat for my infant, Sachin who served us in the restaurant 'Latitude', the maintenance engineer and manager (Mr. Dogra if I remember correctly) who helped us resolve the minor glitch in the AC are wonderful people who made our stay really enjoyable.
Apart from this, there were several other things that I was very satisfied with; like the minibar, the fruits in the room, the food in the restaurant, the ambience of the room, nice bathroom, the roof top pool. But these are things that you'd expect from Taj anyway.

The only issue was that I wasn't able to adjust the temperature of the AC and the room was still super cooled inspite of switching the AC off. I've never seen this problem before, usually it's the other way round :). Anyway, the way the issue was quickly resolved, and the sincere follow up and apologies that we got from the maintenance manager and front office staff more than made up for this minor issue.

Overall, Staying here was an amazing experience and I regret planning just one evening here. Thanks a lot to the Vivanta staff for making this a memorable experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mvbhansali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Let me set this thing straight - if you want your first step out of the hotel to land on beach sand then Taj Vivanta is not the place for you, for everything else it is...! I stayed there at the beginning of this year and liked the idea of a centrally located hotel. You can drive to the beaches in the day and explore night life afterwards. It is close-by to old Panaji city as well as the river casinos. Rooms are spacious and tastefully lit, bathrooms are pristine and inviting, especially if you want to unwind in a hot water tub after a tiring day at the beach. I don't have anything to say on the cleanliness and service quality... if you have stayed at a Taj anywhere you know how it is like. I would however want to mention that breakfast at the ground floor restaurant is exceptional with a very luxurious spread. If you have a roving eye like me, you can spot a celebrity almost every morning there. Will surely visit again!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

when i stayed in this property i was shocked that this property is managed by taj group except location nothing is special in this property , avarege property with all requied and needed facilities .......

Room Tip: not woth the price they charge
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yk1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

I stayed in Vivanta Taj - panaji from 6th sep to 9th sep 3 Nights for a official trip in goa., everything was fine and friendly service.,A place to slumber at peace after a long tiring day..Showers are very good... I enjoyed the swimming pool at the roof.. very clean and nice environment.NO beaches near by the hotel.NIce Food and room service was very professional.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balajisma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
0.9 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
18.6 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,858 reviews
3.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,172 reviews
3.8 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#7 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
3.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Panaji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Panaji

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Address: Off D. B. Bandodkar Road, Panjim 403001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Panjim
#2 Spa Hotel in Panjim
#2 Family Hotel in Panjim
#2 Romantic Hotel in Panjim
#2 Luxury Hotel in Panjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Panaji 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, DerbySoftTaj, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Panaji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Panaji Hotel Panaji
Vivanta By Taj - Panaji Goa/Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing