We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good property, nice location”
Review of Miramar Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miramar Residency
Ranked #7 of 47 Panjim B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

A GTDC property which is decently maintained, in a great location next to the beach. I had a family function there and a lot of our family stayed here. Book the hotel in advance, it's inexpensive and gets booked quick. It's better not to book the tour packages in advance unless you want to stick to a schedule in Goa! And tours can be booked on the spot too.

The hotel needs to be maintained a little better, but then given its a government property, this is as good as it probably gets.

I must mention the restaurant food lands, which is just amazing in terms of food and service. They provided the food in the function and it was great, their promises hold good.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank DiaRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 219 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

I stayed at Miramar Residency in Dec'13, for 2 days in a basic A/C room. The cottages might be good which are expensive, but the rooms are very basic and old. They need renovation seriously. But the rooms are very hygiene and the garden and in-house restaurant - FOODLAND are very good.

Location wise it's intelligently located in Goa, from where you can reach to any corner of the city.

Room Tip: try for cottages if you get a better deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pradeep C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This hotel right on Miramar beach, location is great but can be maintained better.
Good stuff -
1. location
2. access to beach (though the beach is not a great beach)
3. very nice restaurants around
4. cottage type rooms, lawn and small swimming pool
Bad stuff -
1. Dirt next to compound wall. They keep burning that and it spoils the ambience.
2. small rooms.
3. In house restaurants are pricey with respect to the quality and ambience. Once can find many better ones on the same road

Room Tip: Rooms away from the reception have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RajeshRajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Sixteen of us friends visited Goa for 3 nights in July 2013 and stayed at this property managed by Goa tourism. The location of this hotel is right on the Miramar beach and the Dona Paula jetty is not to far away. The rooms are decent sized, have basic amenities but are clean. There are also sea facing cottages available for families. The staff is helpful and courteous. There are a couple of good restaurants inside the property. Complimentary breakfast is served at the Foodland outlet and is a tasty mix of south and north Indian dishes. Free WiFi is promised but was not working during our stay. Next door, there is a travel booking agency where you can hire a two or four wheeler for moving around in Goa. All in all, this is a good value for money place near Panjim.

Room Tip: Choose sea-facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashwin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Recently my family and me went to GOA alongwith my old parents and my in-law parents on 23 Oct'13 to 29 Oct'13. We stayed at Miramar Residency of Goa Tourism. It was clean and the hotel provided complimentary breakfast to guests. The adjacent Foodland restaurant is pricey but good value for money. The staff may not be professional but are essentially good souls.

The staffs of office at booking counter are much more eager to provide with vehicle for sight seeing or normal North Goa and South Goa trip.

For booking a vehicle one can contact Mr.Rajesh (0) 9823098805 and prefer the driver named Mr. Baswaraja (Bacchu) Shetty (0) 8888084551, who is very well mannered, obedient and descent guy as a driver for a family to get.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deepyaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were staying in a suite which does require a facelift, the rooms were clean and the staff were courteous there are few rooms facing the beach ours was facing the entrance .the restaurant food is good but a little expensive. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandeep I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Located amidst a green cover and very close to the beach, this laid back place is true to the Goan character. The adjacent Foodland restaurant is pricey but good value for money. The staff may not be professional but are essentially good souls. Undoubtedly, Miramar is the best GTDC offering, way superior to other GTDC nightmares like Faramgudi and Calangute. Don't forget to visit the panwala near the adjacent bus stop - he serves special pans in unique style. And for the religious minded, there's a nice Hanuman Temple across the road. For the price tag, this hotel offers more than the Taj Vivanta in close vicinity. Will come here again and again...

Room Tip: The cottages facing the pool are superb. Prefer the ground floors. Avoid the apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sudhir_Raikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panjim hotels
1.8 mi away
Ginger Goa
Ginger Goa
#7 of 48 in Panjim
794 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Menino Regency
The Menino Regency
#40 of 48 in Panjim
82 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Fern Residency Miramar Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Hotel Palacio De Goa
#14 of 48 in Panjim
207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Varanda do Mar
Varanda do Mar
#5 of 48 in Panjim
249 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Crown Goa
The Crown Goa
#10 of 48 in Panjim
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramar Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramar Residency

Address: Miramar Circle, Panjim 403001, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Panjim
Price Range: $40 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Miramar Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Miramar Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Residency Hotel Panaji
Miramar Residency Goa/Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing