We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay near to Miramar beach”
Review of Miramar Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Miramar Residency
Ranked #6 of 47 Panjim B&B and Inns
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay near to Miramar beach”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Nice place to stay. Room service is good and stuffs are nice too. But one thing is needed to mention separately, is the food. Foodland serves various types of dishes having very good taste. You can hire cars from hotel compound for roaming. They also arrange sightseeing in different parts of Goa.

Room Tip: Go for cottage type of room. Every cottage has 4 rooms, two at ground and two are at first floor. Ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank smboser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    106
    45
    8
    4
See reviews for
112
57
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I booked a room at Miramar looking at the reviews but was really dissapointed. Booked the room for 2 days but checked out after one day of stay. Crowded place, not clean. Food is good and staff too are nice but the place is not maintained well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuchiraJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
udyavar99, tourist at Miramar Residency, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Most of the govt accommodation is dirty and not upto the mark.For the same price you can get better accommodation out side
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

During our family vacation to Goa from Saturday 22 to Thursday 27, June we stayed at Miramar Residency, managed by Goa Tourism, off Miramar Beach in Two Deluxe Double Room Cottages. We were accommodated in two connecting Cottages B1 and B2, two minutes away from the beach. The service was always with a smile and more so within seconds of making the request. The rooms and the overall Hotel was absolutely clean with very hygiene standards. The linen in the room were meticulously aintained and clean with no stains. The Hotel had four Restaurants Viz Biryanis & Currys, Foodland Fast Food, Foodland Multi Cuisine Restaurant and Nescafe 24 Hour Coffee Shop serving Pastries, Sandwiches, Croissants, Puffs, Pizza's and 7 varieties of Coffee and three varieties of Tea. That's why I rate this Hotel as Very Good property delivering Value for Money.

Room Tip: Always insist on Ground Floor Cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pradeep N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were planning a trip to Goa and were choosing hotels. My first priority while choosing the property was that it should be close to the city centre and shouldn't be overpriced. We had a good experience with Tourism Development Properties in other states and thus was not hesitant in looking for options in GTDC. Was happy to see that they had many options available but was confused which one to choose. I sent a mail to the GTDC office asking them to suggest an option after briefing them with my needs. They were prompt and quick in their reply and suggested Miramar Residency. I checked out the feedback available on various sites and was satisfied. I did an online booking and payment for the Suite. On reaching Goa we found that this was a good property with ample space for my son to play. The Miramar beach was right next to the property - in fact they have a side entrance which leads you to the beach. This place was just 5-6 minutes to Panjim (18th June Road) and another 5-6 minutes to Dona Paula Bay. Conveyance is easily available - you have options of three wheelers, taxis and buses available from right outside the hotel.The hotel has options of Normal AC Rooms, AC Suite (both in the main building) and Deluxe rooms (AC) in cottages - 4 rooms in one cottage. There is ample greenery. The rooms are big and are decently furnished with all necessary amenities. One has plenty of eating options - the hotel has its own restaurant - Foodland, a fast food outlet of Foodland and a Nescafe counter. The food at Foodland is decent and would even be liked by North Indians. The Nescafe counter serves some excellent bakery items - our favourites were Chicken Burger and the yummy Kulcha with Butter Chicken. One gets complimentary breakfast at Foodland. This is a buffet breakfast and one can gorge on the variety of dishes available - from dosas to paranthas to pao bhaji to masala omelettes, from bread toast to idli, fresh fruits, tea and coffee. Right next to the hotel there is a joint called Campal - a coffee lounge. Across the road you have an option of Cafe Coffee Day. Within walking distance you have the option of Cocoberry and US Pizza. There is an outlet of Mongini's also in the US Pizza complex along with a hyper market Magsons. The staff at the hotel is courteous and polite and also help out in planning your sight seeing options in Goa. We picked up the South Goa tour operated by GTDC and were surprised by the professionally managed tour. There is a car/bike rental outlet in the hotel premises - it goes by the name Speedy Gonsalves. The Goa Science Centre is also walking distance from the property. The property also has a small swimming pool. During our stay we found many of the guest using this (including us also). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - my son has already announced next when we come to Goa we would stay in this property only.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annmanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I was not expecting much from a Government run hotel. But to my surprise, everything about this hotel was good.The negative points I would give ,is to the cloakroom where I had to leave my luggage for some time.The view from the balcony of cottage was partly masked by shrubs and I could not see the beach very well.The rest was great.The staff at the reception, the room service and the food was very good. The connectivity to various places, the nearby beaches were all just as I wanted them to be.I would not hesitate in staying at this place again in the future.

Room Tip: Take the room on the first floor of the cottages and preferably B4, C or D.The closer you are to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sduca44hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

this hotel is near to miramar beach, a small beach in miramar.

the hotel is a property of goa tourism. the hotel staff is very cool and cooperative. the restraunt FOODLAND offers mouth wartering sea food. especially try prawn and kingfish curry.
this restraunt is private so be ready to shell out cash on every order. that's amazing.

the welcome restraunt on the beach is also very good. tuna fish sandwich is perfect to eat costing Rs. 60. coffee and tea for rs. 10 makes it ideal option as the tea charges at the hotel restraunt is quite highly charged.

the hotel books for all sightseeing tours. panaji market is just 2 km. take a bus with rs. 8 ticket only. best shop to buy kaju is kaju darbar in panaji.

nos. for hiring taxis: himanshu 09552436826 (swift desire)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tashidele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howrah, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I went to South Goa this summer with one of my senior colleague in the profession and chose Miramar Residency as my first halt. I stayed there for 2 nights and really enjoyed my stay on all counts. Although the sea is not visible from the room but the beach is only three minutes walk. The A/C Deluxe room where I stayed is quite comfortable and room service is very prompt. Restaurant serves buffet breakfast which is included in the room rent and you will find variety of items both veg. and non-veg. Quality of food served in the Restaurant is quiet good and the people manning the restaurant are very cordial. In the last lap of my tour I came to Colva Residency where I read from the news paper that Miramar Residency has bagged Trip Advisor Award for best maintenance. It is really worthy of it. Thanks to GTDC for running its lodges so efficiently and I hope this will be an example for other GTDC lodges.

Bhaskar Ghose.

Room Tip: Accomodation is scattered so it is difficult to particularise any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghosebhaskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
5.7 mi away
Calangute Residency
Calangute Residency
#18 of 113 in Calangute
283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Ginger Goa
Ginger Goa
#8 of 47 in Panjim
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Hotel Palacio De Goa
#12 of 47 in Panjim
199 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mystique Heights Beacon, Panjim
1.9 mi away
Panaji Residency
Panaji Residency
#18 of 47 in Panjim
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramar Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramar Residency

Property: Miramar Residency
Address: Miramar Circle, Panjim 403001, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Panjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Miramar Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Miramar Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Residency Hotel Panaji
Miramar Residency Goa/Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing