We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cozy restaurant for some amazing Goan food in Panjim”

Ritz Classic Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #10 of 370 Restaurants in Panjim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $120 - $2,000
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed March 16, 2019

A wonderful restaurant hidden in the streets of Panjim for some excellent Goan delicacies and drinks. Its a cozy place for family and friends to gather and dine.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RinuTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 1,567 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

I visited this restaurant about six years ago and it was not so famous as it is now. Food and service was excellent that time

But, that food quality and service had vanished. It's very busy and I will not blame the waiters as they are doing as best as possible

Food quality went down and cost has increased tremendously. There's no satisfaction for the amount one spends

I will not visit this place again

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Ajit_from_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

Nicely located in literally the heart of the city, Ritz classic is truly a classic. This place is always crowded and keeps the staff always on their toes, despite that the staff is extremely warm and friendly.
If you're here, don't think twice about ordering the fish thali. It boasts of having the best in the entire so, and I can vouch for that. Priced at 188, it includes rice, prawn curry which is so authentic, a slice of kingfish rava fried to perfection, a vegetable side dish, crabs. I truly enjoy the fish thali here every time. The chicken vindaloo is also bliss, make sure you try it out.
Every time I visit the place, I consider trying something new, but these two items are just too irresistible.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank daviddacosta8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019 via mobile

I am a vegetarian... not very appealing place.... non veg goan dishes seems to good ... cherished by my family.... old restaurant on second floor.... the table linen was dirty... restaurant is a little congested... however staff is nice..

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 417varunv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

Walking distance from Goa Marriott this is a rustic restaurant. Very traditional Indian and Goan food with some international dishes. Ask for the following: 1) not spicy (unless you can handle it) 2) English speaking waiter.
The wine selection is limited but I recommend you try Indian wine...it’s actually good. The outside seating area overlooks the river and is very nice as long as the weather is not humid then I suggest you sit inside.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Mae-and-Abdulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ritz Classic Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Panjim, North Goa District
Panjim, North Goa District
 
Panjim, North Goa District
 
Panjim, North Goa District
Panjim, North Goa District
 

Been to Ritz Classic Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing