We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Classic”
Review of Hospedaria Venite

Hospedaria Venite
Ranked #11 of 378 Restaurants in Panjim
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed January 21, 2019

Now, this place has soul.
Located in the old Portuguese area with interiors from 19th century.
Quite close to the fishmarket, so go for the fish.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Johanresor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 306 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2019 via mobile

My husband and had a fabulous meal here.

We shared the stuffed crab for starters, which was absolutely delicious.

We fancied a mixture of meat and seafood for our main and ensured about the meat and seafood sizzlers. Our waiter immediately said we could customise these to our liking, choosing our preferred combinations. We plumped for a platter of shark, squid and the most ginormous tiger prawns ever sea. We also had a delectable beef, pork and chicken sizzler.

Our waiter was absolutely fantastic - great at making suggestions, really attentive and friendly. The whole place had a really nice feel to it. All-in-all a great evening and we would thoroughly recommend a visit.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank I3667DJlucys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2018 via mobile

If you are travelling towards Panjim and want to drop in nearby for a goan lunch with family or friends ,it's the place. It has the old colonial Portugal feel and effect in the food as well so if you really like spicy food do mention to make it little spicy . It's a cool place ,warm cozy and in afternoon serene as well . The staff is really good ,price is reasonable . There are balcony seats for 2 if you want a private conversation across the table .

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank LiniK14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2018

We were a little disappointed by the vindaloo here - it tasted bland and tomatoey. I did enjoy their coconut coffee with feny though.

Otherwise it's a cosy little place on the first floor with some lovely seashell decor. The service is great as well and we saw quite a few people ordering crab --perhaps that's their specialty.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank GowriNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2018 via mobile

Cute colonial balcony restaurant. We had had Goan sausage Goan prawn curry Food was very average worst we had in India.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank PeckHamPilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hospedaria Venite also viewed

Panjim, North Goa District
Panjim, North Goa District
 
Panjim, North Goa District
Panjim, North Goa District
 
Panjim, North Goa District
Panjim, North Goa District
 

Been to Hospedaria Venite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing