We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget + Convenience + Location + Good Food”
Review of Ginger Goa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ginger Goa
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Panjim
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I am really happy with this Hotel, I Stayed there for 3 nights, Location : Walkable distance from Kadamba & drop point of any Bus like Neeta & Paulo, Booked from MakeMyTrip.com , Check In Process was smooth, rooms were clean with refrigerator,Window AC (Not Split AC), ready mix coffee & Tea, water bottles, TV with Tata Sky, Hot Water. Taxis are available from Hotel, Stores are available near Hotel for getting bikes on rent, If you are pure vegetarian 2 hotels are located nearby one is Ruchi & other is food court, Breakfast is available from 7.30 to 10.30 AM, variety of food was available & quality was really good. You can order food at your room from restaurant in the hotel. So overall a good experience in Goa.

Room Tip: even no rooms are having blue theme & odd number rooms have yellow theme
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amitn_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (777)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 778 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed in Ginger, Goa during one of our trips. We had travelled from Kerala to Margao by train and by the time we reached hotel in Panjim it was almost 2:30 AM. The staff was courteous and helpful even at that time of the day. The check-in process was quite smooth, but the room doors with magnetic card lock need at least 4-5 attempts to open. Rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms and the towels are clean and spotless. The restaurant is usually crowded in the morning and the breakfast buffet and the food is very average and not worth the money. Gym in the hotel is a small room, only one working treadmill, few weights etc. The free Wi-fi is not useful, each room has its own log in and password, only one device in each room can be connected, and the connections are very slow.
Located close to Bus stand. You may prefer this hotel as a business traveller.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gannuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed in Ginger Goa for 2 days in Feb.'12 (29th and 30th). Service is not upto the mark as one expects from a TATA enterprise. Cleanliness is good and the breakfast is also good but the location is not excellent . Service needs improvement. Internet terminal was very useful. Staff is also good but they need to be more professional.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gopal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed in Ginger Goa for 3 days in November. We booked the hotel for its location. Though everything looked good on the first day, When our 4 year old daughter started running high temperatures, and we called receptionist to enquire about doctor on call,he said he is new he has no idea.And the Travel desk guy( who is very rude and never answers any question) started making fun of us saying for a temperature of 101 you need not run to the doctor.When we requested him to provide us a cab to goto doctor as the temperature rose to 104, he was very cool.. no sense of urgency,and he charged us double the rate and strictly instructed the driver to not wait for us at hospital.He just did not had any humanity left in him.When we called doctor on call on third day to let him know the temperature is not coming down,and she looks very weak to travel back to Bangalore, he rudely suggested us to go back and meet the paediatrician we met previously. Bad atttitude was displayed by these staff.It was really a trip to remember for all the wrong reasons! No one was ready to help us as we did not know the city or doctors in Goa, everyone was trying to make fast bucks out of other person's desperation.the staff definitely needs a lesson in customer management. Never Ever to Ginger!If the criteria is to stay in the middle of the city,you can opt this.or else will advise not to opt this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poonam_ar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Ginger Goa lives up to its standard of being a budget hotel and for all those who have stayed in similar hotels before will not be disappointed with the facilities provided by Ginger.
I stayed for 2 nights and am a happy man for couple of reasons below :
1) Location : Situated in city of Panjim , is close to the ferry , Panjim Church and shopping as well as dining actitives

2) Value for Money : Self-Service , Clean Rooms , Common WiFI at the lobby etc.

3) Travel Desk : There is an outsourced travel desk who goes out to help in every possible way though a but expensive than the options available in the market.

We rented bikes for 2 days and man , it was fun driving all day!!

For Beach lovers , try to book properties close to calangute or Baga beach as Ginger Goa is quite a distance from both these beaches.

Happy Holidaying !!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Contactrajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This hotel is located at a very nice place, just next to the main bus stand in Panaji. We stayed there for a night, 3 days back. The hotel is a self service hotel, just like all Gingers. Its a good option for an overnight stay, or when you r going to spend most of the day outdoors. The rooms are spick and span. The breakfast spread is quite good. There is ample space to park within the hotel premises.

Cons:
there was a offensive smell in the corridor, on the 5th floor, throughout our stay, probably because room service dishes had not been cleared promptly.
we were supposed to check in at around midnight, and called to inform the hotel. The lady who answered said that had we not called, she would have given the room to someone else after 1-2 hours of check in time. this even though i had paid in full in advance. moreover, she also wanted me to call again in the evening to inform the same, which was crazy, bull****. We got the room, nevertheless, and check in was smooth.

we stayed @2300 through make-my-trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank dubsygoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I planned to stay at goa for 3days from 9th dec to 12th dec 2012 and booked this hotel through clear trip and paid full amount rs 11000 and when I reached there with my wife we shocked by there service at counter it tooks 30 minutes to enroll our name
And while we enter in room it is the worst room I have ever seen .Next morning when I asked for tea bags they refused to give and told me that it will supply at 12 o'clock so we have to wait upto noon for tea
By the behaviour and service we quit this hotel within 1day while I have paid for three days but no refund I get,no excuses by the staff,so we shifted to hotel Mandovi and we can advise to all travellers please don't spoil your holidays if you are planning to stay at Ginger hotel Panji Deepak Agarwal raigarh CG
9425250012

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Habbu64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
3.0 mi away
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
#2 of 11 in Dona Paula
644 reviews
15.0 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
406 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Hotel Palacio De Goa
#14 of 47 in Panjim
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#101 of 119 in Calangute
194 reviews
5.6 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 119 in Calangute
360 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Goa

Address: Plot No. 37, 38 | SGO Complex, EDC, Pato, Near Passport Office, Panjim 403001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Panjim
Price Range: $53 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Goa 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ginger Hotels welcome you in Ginger Goa a unique Smart hotel in Goa at a perfect location. Hotel offers services & facilities like gymnasium, restaurant, Wi-Fi & conference hall which makes Ginger Goa one of the finest 3 star hotels in Goa. A city rich in its architecture and beaches, Goa is a destination primarily for enjoyment. Let not budget constraints hamper your travel plans to this city. Enjoy your stay at the comfortable and very affordable Ginger Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ginger Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Goa Hotel Panaji
Hotel Ginger Goa
Ginger Goa Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing