We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Hotel with Budgeted options”
Review of Ginger Goa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ginger Goa
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Ginger Goa lives up to its standard of being a budget hotel and for all those who have stayed in similar hotels before will not be disappointed with the facilities provided by Ginger.
I stayed for 2 nights and am a happy man for couple of reasons below :
1) Location : Situated in city of Panjim , is close to the ferry , Panjim Church and shopping as well as dining actitives

2) Value for Money : Self-Service , Clean Rooms , Common WiFI at the lobby etc.

3) Travel Desk : There is an outsourced travel desk who goes out to help in every possible way though a but expensive than the options available in the market.

We rented bikes for 2 days and man , it was fun driving all day!!

For Beach lovers , try to book properties close to calangute or Baga beach as Ginger Goa is quite a distance from both these beaches.

Happy Holidaying !!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Contactrajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 809 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2012

This hotel is located at a very nice place, just next to the main bus stand in Panaji. We stayed there for a night, 3 days back. The hotel is a self service hotel, just like all Gingers. Its a good option for an overnight stay, or when you r going to spend most of the day outdoors. The rooms are spick and span. The breakfast spread is quite good. There is ample space to park within the hotel premises.

Cons:
there was a offensive smell in the corridor, on the 5th floor, throughout our stay, probably because room service dishes had not been cleared promptly.
we were supposed to check in at around midnight, and called to inform the hotel. The lady who answered said that had we not called, she would have given the room to someone else after 1-2 hours of check in time. this even though i had paid in full in advance. moreover, she also wanted me to call again in the evening to inform the same, which was crazy, bull****. We got the room, nevertheless, and check in was smooth.

we stayed @2300 through make-my-trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank dubsygoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I planned to stay at goa for 3days from 9th dec to 12th dec 2012 and booked this hotel through clear trip and paid full amount rs 11000 and when I reached there with my wife we shocked by there service at counter it tooks 30 minutes to enroll our name
And while we enter in room it is the worst room I have ever seen .Next morning when I asked for tea bags they refused to give and told me that it will supply at 12 o'clock so we have to wait upto noon for tea
By the behaviour and service we quit this hotel within 1day while I have paid for three days but no refund I get,no excuses by the staff,so we shifted to hotel Mandovi and we can advise to all travellers please don't spoil your holidays if you are planning to stay at Ginger hotel Panji Deepak Agarwal raigarh CG
9425250012

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Habbu64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I visited goa on Nov 23rd and stayed for 5 days in Ginger. Hotel is good and staff is very helpful except the travel desk person. Request not to go and ask him anything!!!. We asked the bike rent he told its 300/ day and we need to return it by 8 PM, but outside we got a nice activa for 250/ day for 24hrs. Even the travel desk is not helpful and his attitude is very bad towards the customers. When we asked for the taxi to madgoan train station he demanded me Rs 1200/ but when we enquired outside we got a nice taxi for 800 Rs. Please request all you to not to contact him for anything. But except this overall stay was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanman8580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I like the location stay and had a good time :)
Breakfast was also fine.
Room was quite comfortable.
And travel desk is also there.
I like the location stay and had a good time :)
Breakfast was also fine.
Room was quite comfortable.
And travel desk is also there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank BangalorePriyanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

the rooms are sufficiently well furnished and well lit. Just the appropriate amount of space for a couple. The toiletries can see some improvement. The add ons in the room are replenished promptly everyday diligently. The enquiry/reception is really helpful. The housekeeping does a fantastic job of cleaning up. The food in the restaurant is top notch.... Not many options for vegetarians. But whatever we did order turned out pretty good. Try out their khumbh tikka.... U wont be disappointed. Strategically located in the heart of goa, this is not very far away from the happening north goa nor too remote from the calm n serene old goa.... All the basic provisions and amenities are handy just a stone's throw away.... The travel desk personnel is helpful too.... The best part.... Located right next to the bus stand....where u would even find a railway counter for tkt reservations. All in all, our week long stay turned out nothing less than perfect. Plus we got a wonderful deal with makemytrip.... Literally throwaway price. :D thanks all for making the stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swetachaudhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I visited Goa on Nov 9 ,2012 stayed for 4 days in Panjim, Hotel Ginger (Value for money.The Room,room service and house keeping was VERY Good ) .For Tour ,rented a bike for 300/day from the travel desk and visited all the Place as per the plan.Only thing was,the rent was 50 Rs more than what we can get from outside of hotel.For food We went to "RITZ Classic" for food which is in Panjim and its really good place for the for Goan food ( Value for money).One should Visit this place when you go Goa.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank BangaloreRony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
3 mi away
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
#2 of 11 in Dona Paula
659 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#104 of 124 in Calangute
198 reviews
8.9 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#4 of 18 in Anjuna
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 124 in Calangute
371 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
4.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#6 of 69 in Candolim
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Goa

Address: Plot No. 37, 38 | SGO Complex, EDC, Pato, Near Passport Office, Panjim 403001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Panjim
Price Range: $52 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Goa 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ginger Hotels welcome you in Ginger Goa a unique Smart hotel in Goa at a perfect location. Hotel offers services & facilities like gymnasium, restaurant, Wi-Fi & conference hall which makes Ginger Goa one of the finest 3 star hotels in Goa. A city rich in its architecture and beaches, Goa is a destination primarily for enjoyment. Let not budget constraints hamper your travel plans to this city. Enjoy your stay at the comfortable and very affordable Ginger Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ginger Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger Goa Hotel Panaji
Hotel Ginger Goa
Ginger Goa Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing