We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent hotel at budget price”
Review of Casa Paradiso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Paradiso
Ranked #36 of 47 Hotels in Panjim
mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“decent hotel at budget price”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The best part of the hotel is the location.
Very near to panji bus stand and other tourist places.
The rooms are neat and clean. Very simple,nothing fancy though.
No restaurant in hotel.
I think its a nice hotel to stay if you are single,have other business to attend and need to be in hotel for very less time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vaibhavghar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    25
    24
    12
    14
See reviews for
15
30
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The staff here were friendly and the rooms were very nice-spacious and clean with good air con (almost too good as it got a bit cold!). We only stayed one night but I thought the place was very good value for money with a good location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goa
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Good place to stay. Reasonably priced budget hotel. Staff very helpful. They do not have in house restaurant but can source take away meals. Very clean & tidy place. Decor could use some improvement. No Generator backup (lot of power cuts in Panjim)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tulika b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
2 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Decent staff. Ok rooms. good for individual travelling alone. A place anyone travelling to goa can afford. Horrible tv reception. Quite close to mandovi river. its is a place for those people who are always on the move.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank vikramdude745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have stayed from 13th - 15th Dec 2013.They do not change bed sheet and towel .They do not even provide drinking water / water bottle / glasses . Last but not the least hotel refused to make bed and clean rooms everyday when keys are with them whole day when you are sight seeing. Location is good but no proper signage to locate hotel.Room sizes are ok but bed sheets and blankets are in poor condition.

Room Tip: Avoid if possible booing this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogi352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panjim hotels

Ahmedabad
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Nice..Hotel when the goa is in our mind for middle class family. We visited in November with family and enjoy good time in Goa with pocket friendly hotel like this. Not expecting much but for us it is good and i am happy with it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAVAL-TUSHAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panjim hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#35 of 47 in Panjim
47 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Menino Regency
The Menino Regency
#37 of 47 in Panjim
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Panaji Residency
Panaji Residency
#18 of 47 in Panjim
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Afonso Guest House
Afonso Guest House
#3 of 47 in Panjim
566 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ginger Goa
Ginger Goa
#8 of 47 in Panjim
708 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Blessings
Hotel Blessings
#27 of 47 in Panjim
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Paradiso

Property: Casa Paradiso
Address: Jose Falcao Road Jose Falcao Road | near Old Secretariat, Panjim 403001, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 47 Hotels in Panjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Paradiso 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a budget city hotel located right in the heart of Panjim the capital city of Goa, making it ideal for business and leisure travelers. Our budget hotel is just a 5 minute walk away from the main business district and shopping streets and also within walking distance of many cafes, restaurants, landmarks, etc. We offer many personalized services combined with modern hotel facilities including air-conditioned rooms, cable TV, attached bathrooms with hot and cold shower, individual telephones, room service, etc. in all our rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Paradiso Hotel Panaji
Casa Paradiso Goa/Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing