We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good dining experience ”
Review of Viva Panjim

Viva Panjim
Ranked #13 of 378 Restaurants in Panjim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

Been here way too many times. Every time I crave pork vindaloo this is where I end up. Authentic Goan food.
Calamari is a must try as well. Good service and friendly staff.
It’s a bit of a hidden gem I would say.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank daviddacosta8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (983)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 983 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

Paneer kadai was sublime, prawn curry and cauliflower caldinha equally awesome. Great music, atmosphere and attentive waiters in a quaint house just off the main drag. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Damien R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019

In a small alley in Fontainhas, you can have Goan food amid the charm of the old quarter of Panjim. Food is quite good, and for those who never tried Goan food, it is a good introduction.
Service is good, and the ambiance is very pleasant. Diner time is especially enjoyable, and you should expect to wait a bit if you prefer to stay on the cool outdoor tables.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Pedro Manuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019

Nice little restaurant recommended by our hotel, the Mateus Boutique hôtel. You can dine outside close to the street, but also inside and first floor - not so nice, upstairs.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank boherout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019 via mobile

A completely unpretentious place that serves amazing food and makes you feel at home. We had been in goa for 2 days, yet we felt that the lunch we had there was the heartiest meal we had had in the previous 2 days. The red snapper rawa fry and prawn curry with rice were both excellent.

Date of visit: February 2019
2  Thank bineetaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viva Panjim also viewed

Panjim, North Goa District
Panjim, North Goa District
 
Panjim, North Goa District
Panjim, North Goa District
 
Panjim, North Goa District
Panjim, North Goa District
 

Been to Viva Panjim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing