We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old style Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fortune Murali Park
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Vijayawada
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Old style Hotel”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed only once. Did not like it as the rooms are quite old style not yet modernized nor renovated. Old box TV with no clarity in cable. Buffet breakfast is good, which the only thing which i liked during my stay. The hospitality is good. During my early morning checkout they managed me with a complimentary sandwich which i can carry during my travel to airport. Well located in the city. You can explore nearby malls and eat out in other restaurants which are quite nearby. Better options available than this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drranjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    119
    52
    20
    10
See reviews for
99
10
29
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
INDIA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Although this hotel is located CBD,there is lot of noise heard from the streets which can be disturbing.The service is also average and so are the facilities.The food was good at the restaurant ,but tomy opinion i think they are many good hotels other than this.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajeshm30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The rooms are nice and the hotel is centrally located. But the service is bad! The staff at Zodiac acted as if they were doing us a favor by serving us lunch. The waiter at breakfast dumped plates on our table. Only the staff at the lounge were nice. Room service was so-so. Its one of the few choices in Vijayawada so its ok overall but i did not expect this level of service from a Fortune hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The Hotel is really good and offers amazing value for money. The staff is very courteous. Since my stay was 1 day only, I didn't get to use all the services provided. The only thing I found lacking was that the breakfast spread was very limited and didn't offer much variety.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goelhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed in Room 805 @ Fortune Murali Park from 12th to 14th January 2013, we had a great stay and the service by House Keeping Staff was too good.The food was excellent be it at the Coffee Shop or the Oriental Restaurant .I used the Bar on Both Evenings every thing was so good , although i smoke but i appreciate the public places are out of bound for smokers and you'll have maintained it that way still .A special thanks to Mr Jitendra the Front Office Manager and the General Manager Mr Venketesh for Making our stay comfortable by going the extra mile...kudos

Room Tip: One Must Stay @ The Fortune Club Floor Rooms ..extremely spacious ....And the Buffet Break fast the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravi_Kartik2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

An average type hotel. Location quite good as you can get some shops near by. Club rooms are good but deluxe rooms available on first floor are not up to the mark, specially their bathrooms.
Food quality can get 6 out of 10. Biggest drawback if you are going to stay here during marriage season, they have a banquet hall and due that you are going to get lot of noise and disturbance, which will not let you sleep till 1.00 am. so please check if there are no such function you can easily choose club rooms for stay.

Room Tip: Choose club room at top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phonix4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2012

My stay at Fortune murali park was a great one. Their service was simply superb, very patient staff. Things are highly organised and my family experienced a homely and a very comfortable place to stay.This hotel can be compared to the best hotels . Food was awesome and the management is highly commendable. My review is based on my experience .

Room Tip: rooms on the second floor are peferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sudha p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vijayawada hotels
0.3 mi away
The Gateway Hotel MG Road Vijayawada
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel DV Manor
Quality Hotel DV Manor
#2 of 26 in Vijayawada
363 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel M5
Hotel M5
#5 of 26 in Vijayawada
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aira
Hotel Aira
#4 of 26 in Vijayawada
10 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Park N
Hotel Park N
#9 of 26 in Vijayawada
7 reviews
2.7 mi away
Innotel Hotel
Innotel Hotel
#6 of 26 in Vijayawada
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Murali Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Murali Park

Property: Fortune Murali Park
Address: 40 - 1 - 28, MG Road | Labbipet, Vijayawada 520010, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Krishna District > Vijayawada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Vijayawada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fortune Murali Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Fortune Murali Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Murali Park Vijayawada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing