We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and fine Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fortune Murali Park
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Vijayawada
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good and fine Hotel”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

The stay at fortune was very enjoyable and seems to be professionally run. there was this guy in the reception desk who was very helpful in answering all my queries and patiently handling other guests too. The Hotel Management needs to commend such staff members and place them in the promotion track.

Food served was good and tasty too. Our children particularly enjoyed the snacks that were served. We shall stay at this hotel during our next trip to vijayawada and would recommend to our friends too. pls try the buffet spread at the Coffee shop, its lovely.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms not facing the roadside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sasivenkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    117
    50
    19
    10
See reviews for
97
10
29
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Let me start with a caveat: This may well be one the best hotels in Vijayawada. I am not comparing this hotel with other hotels in Vijayawada. My review is based on my travel experiences all over India and outside.

I was put up at this hotel by my host. The overall impression that I got on checking in was that of a decent business hotel. The room was spacious and decently set up. The staff seemed courteous too. The bed was comfortable and the bed linen was clean. The bath towels were fine and so was the soap provided. I used one of the treadmills at the gym. It worked fine except that the heart rate monitor wasn't working.

The following things did not go well with me:
1) The air conditioning equipment in the room (part of a centralised system) made a lot of noise intermittently during the night
2) There was no hand towel in the toilet and the shampoo bottle seemed used, so I didn't touch it.
3) The shower area could not be closed as its sliding shutter seemed to have fallen off at some point and hasn't been replaced nor has a shower curtain been added, so while showering the dry area got wet.
4) The food at the "Oriental Pavilion" was pathetic (I have written a separate review)

Considering the tariff and considering that Vijayawada is not a big city, I guess this place was OK. I haven't stayed at any other hotel in Vijayawada, so I wouldn't know.

Room Tip: Make sure you check the AC unit's noise level. Later, when I walked around, it seemed like ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balachandran_alchemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I just wanted to write a short review about this wonderful property. This is a small hotel that goes out of their way to make your stay special. Lovely and beautiful Lobby & rooms and amazing Oriental Pavilion restaurant. The service is very attentive and fast. The hotel is only around ten minutes away from Railway Station. Must Stay!
The hotel is in a great location...
...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prasad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2012

we did conference in Fortune Murali park. Really fantastic...... wow! really banquette people done good job. Food was excellent, i stay for 2 days.... Breakfast is nice. Specially sambar, idle was excellent. Staff are very help full.... If want to Visit Vijayawada? dont miss chance to stay in Fortune Murali Park.

Room Tip: Stay in 9th Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shanthichowdary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijayawada, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

stay wasquite nice to mention and our family was thrilled by the buffet and the tasty dishes.The staff were very helpful in telling us about the city and the places to visit.

The restaurant in the ground floorserves authenticchineseand was very astounded by the fact that such delicaciesare availablein Vijayawada too.Shall recommend the Hotel to all my friends at my place.The Hotel needs to look at providing exclusivediscounts for regular customers and special packages.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rowthu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Great Ambience ....friendly & helpful staff .... centrally located ,,,,, good food... I stayed at Fortune during a business trip and was completely satisfied with their leves of service and comfort. Fortunately most of my business work was very conveniently close to the proximity of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AREWEARE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
2 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The Hotel is conveniently located and at the Heart of the City. Many new dishes were suggested by the staff members to our team and for our training programmes and the hotel seems to be busy with lots of marriage functions being conducted. Looks very popular and the lobby is fully busy throu. Parking sometimes becomes hectic in such occasions where we have to wait for the car to be delivered.

The Hotel staff were very helpful in suggesting us venues for our outdoor training and we had a good time. Overall impressed and would like to continue to conduct our Residential Training programme in Fortune Murali Park in thje future too.

Room Tip: please ask for rooms not facing the roadside
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhavna r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vijayawada hotels
0.3 mi away
The Gateway Hotel MG Road Vijayawada
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel DV Manor
Quality Hotel DV Manor
#2 of 25 in Vijayawada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel M5
Hotel M5
#4 of 25 in Vijayawada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aira
Hotel Aira
#5 of 25 in Vijayawada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
2.7 mi away
Innotel Hotel
Innotel Hotel
#6 of 25 in Vijayawada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.1 mi away
Manorama Hotel
Manorama Hotel
#18 of 25 in Vijayawada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Murali Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Murali Park

Property: Fortune Murali Park
Address: 40 - 1 -28, MG Road | Labbipet, Vijayawada 520010, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Krishna District > Vijayawada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Vijayawada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fortune Murali Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Fortune Murali Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Murali Park Vijayawada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing