We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nicely maintained hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fortune Murali Park
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Vijayawada
from Hyderabad
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very nicely maintained hotel”
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Unexpectedly good hotel in Vijayawada. Good location. Excellent rooms.
Very nice food spread.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxVentura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    117
    50
    19
    10
See reviews for
97
10
29
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2011

the hotel was very good and comfortable. the staff was courteous and the rooms are good, clean and taken care of by the staff. Despite heavy rush in the hotel, they take care of the people. the main thing that I noticed in the hotel is that normally the checkout time is 12.00 o clock for all hotel but this hotel has a peculiarity of 24 hours stay from the check in time which is unique and praiseworthy. Since I checked in at around 6 in the evening, i was allowed to stay till then to take rest after i am free from official work. nice stay.

Room Tip: the rooms at the end viz. facing open space is good as I got a smaller room with no direct view of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkm281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

For a one night stay business trip to Vijaywada, Hotel Fortune Murali park provided a comforting & pleasant stay. The service was prompt right from the front desk till the in room dining.The food was tasty & had good variety. The rooms are clean,hygienic & well maintained.The staff is courteous & helpful in all aspects.
Overall it was a comforting & relaxing stay after an ardous & tiring journey.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priyanka J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

For the benefit of old timers in Vijayawada, Fortune Murali is the erstwhile Kandhari Hotel that we know of. This was one specific reason why we chose this hotel over others for our stay. And for all our nostalgia, the hotel did not disappoint us.
It had been one of the best hotel stays ever for us.

Room and facilities:
We took the Club room and it was simple, neat and comfortable. It had a coffeemaker and LCD TV with DTH services. The room was spacious, allowed soft light into the room (draw curtains if you don’t want light), and gave a good view of the town.
The only blip was with the Air Conditioner. We were told that we cannot regulate the temperature. I am not sure if that was the case or we heard it wrong. We did not argue as it was set to a suitable temperature.
The wash room was neat and well supplied (good toiletries). All in all from a room stand point, hardly anything to complain about.

Food:
Though we wanted to eat at some of the famous joints in the city, the heat outside kept us from venturing out a lot. We ended up eating at the hotel most of the time. And I should say the food was extremely palatable. The hotel kitchen staff made the food to our liking as we asked for. We enjoyed all our lunches and dinners we had at the hotel restaurant. And the staff was also very courteous.
The breakfast was inclusive in the package and the spread was large. However, in comparison to the lunch and dinner, the taste was not upto the mark. Also the service was slow. For items like omlettes, dosas, puris, which needed constant replenishing the staff was taking much longer time than what is expected.

Service:
This was the highlight of our stay. Be it the room service, restaurant or the front office, every staff member we came across were high on hospitality. They made sure that we were looked after well.

Final Remark:
We recommend that when you visit Vijayawada, give this place a try and you wont be disappointed. When we go back, we will certainly give it another go.

Room Tip: If you are a family, opt for Club Rooms. Standard Rooms are more for business travellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vamsi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

For a one-night visit to Vijayawada, I stayed in this hotel. The hotel is a regular business hotel. I was first given a room where there was an issue with the air-conditioning, and it took more than an hour for them to shift me to another room after multiple failed attempts at correcting the problem. (This was when the room was booked in advance). Moreover, the internet (which is not free) was charged although I had not used it because I was not informed that the same passcode for my earlier room could be used for the new room as well.
The food was just about okay, without anything special to write home about.
Would suggest more research to look at better hotels unless no choice.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel4Shelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

A booking confirmed against a corporate offer for the 18th October, 2011 was abruptly cancelled by the hotel after a week of its confirmation. The reason given by the hotel is that a group business have come in. This is an unfair business practice in the hospitality industry that you cancel an existing confirmation for a new business deal.
I advise people booking rooms in advance with this hotel to be careful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashokpgknair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Good location combined with friendly and helpful staff makes this hotel a great place for business travellers. Quality of room - comfortable and all basic amenities provided like tea/coffee maker, complimentary mineral water, bath accessories. Bathroom clean and well fitted with bath accessories. Complimentary breakfast is a good and large spread and certainly value for money for the tariff charged.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sudeepchakraborty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vijayawada hotels
0.3 mi away
The Gateway Hotel MG Road Vijayawada
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel DV Manor
Quality Hotel DV Manor
#2 of 25 in Vijayawada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel M5
Hotel M5
#4 of 25 in Vijayawada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aira
Hotel Aira
#5 of 25 in Vijayawada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
2.7 mi away
Innotel Hotel
Innotel Hotel
#6 of 25 in Vijayawada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.1 mi away
Manorama Hotel
Manorama Hotel
#18 of 25 in Vijayawada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Murali Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Murali Park

Property: Fortune Murali Park
Address: 40 - 1 -28, MG Road | Labbipet, Vijayawada 520010, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Krishna District > Vijayawada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Vijayawada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fortune Murali Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Fortune Murali Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Murali Park Vijayawada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing