We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel DV Manor
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Vijayawada
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Quality hotel DV Manor, Vijayawada is a great choice to stay at Vijayawada. Hotel is comfortable with recently renovated rooms with nice king size beds LCD TV, new tiles and glass fittings in bathrooms.
The Hotel has a nice lobby and attached is the restaurant. i loved the food even the complimentary buffet breakfast. Quality of the food is equivalent to a five start hotel. The rooms are spacious with table and a sofa. The rooms which are facing the street are noisy, please avoid rooms next to street. you can also explore food joints nearby especially expressions and limelight which serve good food.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drranjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    145
    59
    11
    16
See reviews for
61
27
22
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Khammam, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This hotel has been famous for its quality service and located in the heart of Vijayawada city. It is the first star hotel in Vijayawada i guess. We have been visiting this place quite often during our stay in Vijayawada. They are still maintaining the same standard be it in service or the quality of food. The rooms are also well maintainted. The price is also not on the higher side.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaviPratapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed at this place for one night while on a visit to Vijayawada for attending a private function. Front desk tried to extract cash deposit from us like its somekind of a local lodge but it was ok. Our troubles started when we asked for a set of fresh towels which never arrived for a couple of hours,We attended our private function and didn’t eat here returned to the hotel at 9.20pm. WE asked for some ice and soda. We got soda after 50 minutes and no ice, we had to scream at room service a couple of times before that. We then proceeded to order our main course i.e., one american chopsuey ( non-veg) and one veg biriyani what we get is a chicken biriyani and an american chopsuey. We lost all our hopes on this place and decided never to stay at this place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osp400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Hotel DV Manor, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings of the day.
We thank you very much for patronizing Quality Hotel D V Manor.
We are, indeed, sorry to learn of the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at our hotel.
We wish to express our heartfelt apologies and assure you that we have initiated necessary action to take care of service aspects to avoid any recurrence.
Thanking you once again and assuring you the best of our attention at al times.
With warm regards,
Rajesh Berry
VP & GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed for almost 3 weeks with short breaks in between this, we found the hotel very clean, the food was excellent and the staff very helpful. Would definately stay again and recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dovetales7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I knew this hotel for the past 2+ years, prior to their renovation on one side of the building. Had given few comments about the facilities inside the room like providing water bottles, as default. My point is, more than the shampoo and soap, to have water as soon as we check in is important. It was well received and implemented (not just bcos my input only, still....). In general, I feel at home, with friendly front desk, room service and cleaning services, etc. Even today I am staying there only. It is worth for money and I will definitely refer them for others.

Room Tip: Except the rooms facing MG road (just 2 rooms, in all floors), since it is noisy even at 4th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manohar_md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

As soon as you enter the hotel lobby, your expectations from the hotel would rise. A huge lobby area very well maintained. When you are in the room, you would feel that you have got your money's worth. If all this was not enough,the food is of top quality as well. I could stay only for a day as it was a business trip. I would certainly recommend it to both the business as well as the leisure traveler.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smarttraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyderabad
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip, the rooms are done up well and seems to have been recently renovated, bathrooms are neat n clean .... The breakfast at the coffee shop is good and it's overall a nice business hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank jatin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vijayawada hotels
0.5 mi away
The Gateway Hotel MG Road Vijayawada
0.2 mi away
Fortune Murali Park
Fortune Murali Park
#3 of 26 in Vijayawada
392 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aira
Hotel Aira
#4 of 26 in Vijayawada
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel M5
Hotel M5
#5 of 26 in Vijayawada
49 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Park N
Hotel Park N
#9 of 26 in Vijayawada
7 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ilapuram
Hotel Ilapuram
#18 of 26 in Vijayawada
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel DV Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel DV Manor

Property: Quality Hotel DV Manor
Address: M G Road | Venkateswarapuram, Vijayawada 520010, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Krishna District > Vijayawada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Vijayawada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel DV Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Award Of Excellence in 4 Star Hotel category ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel DV Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Vijayawada
Vijayawada Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing