We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel DV Manor
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Vijayawada
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed the for a week on an official visit. Would recommend while visiting Vijayawada. Good hotel for the price. Location is good in the centre of the city. Friendly staff, decent rooms, nice beds. Noise does filter through to the room from the main road. Breakfast is good, while dinner we had was also nice, with biryani especial nice (tip: do try the biryani at a small restaurant called Rahman situated nearby). Minor improvements needed with readiness/ service of breakfast buffet. Hand towels in the bathrooms not changed daily.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Venkatesht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    153
    60
    12
    18
See reviews for
64
28
22
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The place is a little off the main road so I had difficulty finding it. The place is royal for a small city of Vijayawada. The staff is courteous and very helpful. The room are good and the bed is awesome. Had a sound sleep. The TV is a large plasma so you can enjoy you time in the room. They have a great bar and severe authentic andhra cuisine. So feel free to gorge in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank devsingh911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurgaon
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

DV Manor lies at a very strategic location in Vijayawada, surrounded by malls and rows of food joints. Complimentary breakfast with the stay had both south indian and english breakfast, well recommended. We only had dinner once in the hotel and it was too spicy and had a lot of chillies. So be careful what you order if you are having lunch or dinner in the hotel.

The biryani shop near the hotel had some amazing hyderabadi biryani which one should not miss. Hotel rooms are very well furnished with a nice decor that made our stay quite comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarikagulati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaffhausen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2012

very well led and organized hotel which gave me (Swiss) a safe and clean home inmidst of Vijayawada. Very nice and clean hotel and room. Only negative point: the lift did not work some time. Staff was very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Hotel DV Manor, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Sir, Greetings from Quality Hotel D V Manor, Vijayawada, India. Team DV Manor appreciates your kind gesture of posting a review about our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Such great comments inspire us to work for perfection towards guest's utmost delight.

We wish to inform you that we have, now, installed new high speed digital capsule elevators for guest comfort.

We, also, wish to state that we have recently been awarded Award of Excellence by the state tourism authorities.

Thanking you and looking forward to the pleasure of serving you again.

Wishing you, your family and friends Merry X-Mas and happy New Year.

With warm regards,

Rajesh Berry, General Manager
Quality Hotel D V Manor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
525 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 494 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Was pleasantly surprised to see such a luxurious hotel at so low a price. DV Manor located at the centre of this spicy city. The rooms are excellent and food extremely tasty but I would recommend a small restaurant situated very near to this hotel for the tastiest biryani I have ever had in my life. I look forward to visiting this hotel again

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShreyasMalkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijayawada, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Rooms of the hotel are good.Located at Heart of the city,easy to locate,easy to get transported,people are professional,One should taste,Bisse-bela bath at mid of the night at restaurant.24 hours restaurant.spa is good with all facilities.

Room Tip: Northern side of the restaurant. is quite and good without disturbance.second prefference is west si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohan Vamseedha... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Have stayed there couple of times, last time being in Mar 12. Very good rooms, good quality food and excellent location. All in all, good package in decent pricing. Can be picked up whenever visit Vijayawada.

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sumitd1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vijayawada hotels
0.5 mi away
The Gateway Hotel MG Road Vijayawada
0.2 mi away
Fortune Murali Park
Fortune Murali Park
#3 of 26 in Vijayawada
396 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aira
Hotel Aira
#7 of 26 in Vijayawada
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Park N
Hotel Park N
#11 of 26 in Vijayawada
6 reviews
1.5 mi away
Continental Park Hotel
Continental Park Hotel
#9 of 26 in Vijayawada
44 reviews
0.4 mi away
Treebo Empire
Treebo Empire
#15 of 26 in Vijayawada
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel DV Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel DV Manor

Property: Quality Hotel DV Manor
Address: M G Road | Venkateswarapuram, Vijayawada 520010, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Krishna District > Vijayawada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Vijayawada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel DV Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Award Of Excellence in 4 Star Hotel category ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Quality Hotel DV Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Vijayawada
Vijayawada Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing