We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel DV Manor
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Vijayawada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We were little worried where to stay in Vijayawada, we tried for star well known hotels but all were booked and not available. The Manager here was courteous enough to provide us room on that busy day due to festival season. Even though they were renovating the lifts it was a maintained perfectly without disturbing us. Good calm restaurant. Curd in small pot was fabulous feel. Andhra food was tasty

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krangakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 402 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2012

It is located a bit away from Railway station but very close to the shopping centers and gold market. Hotel is neatly maintained at the reception. But waste collection trolleys are placed at the side of the entrance of the rooms which gives a dirty entrance to the room. In fact these trolleys can be place at an isolated area. Executive rooms are still provided CRT TVs only. It is the order OF THE DAY to provide LCDs in the rooms. Bath room and shower arrangement is good. Single towel given only provided for double occupancy. No coffee maker in the room
WI-FI Connectivity is available .But it is so costly that you get one month service for the one day charges. No refrigerator provided. At this range of hotels one will expect complimentary mineral water/fruit juice etc. But nothing is complimentary.

Coffee bar is quiet spacious and very nice and basically all south Indian snack items are displayed. But unfortunately the service is very very bad. I have to wait for half hour for Purees and dosas. Service of coffee or tea also takes hell of time. They can arrange coffee/tea makers for this purpose. To my surprise there is no supervisor at the coffee bar. Waiters are not adequate in number and as a result overall quality of the coffer bar is in doldrums.

And also it is noticed room tariff system is also improper. It is better to fix up the room (whether it new rooms or old rooms) rent and check the bill before payment. Expect better service and amenities for the amount that is charged based for this city.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASMTRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Hotel dv manor is the three star hotel in Vijayawada. It is located in middle of the city. It is known for its good ambiance and service. South Indian food is available in this hotel.
Overall experience in the hotel is excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pendurthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

hotel dv manor is the best business class hotel in vijayawada. it is located at mg road in vijayawada. it is known for its good ambience n good service. it is having good restaurant. they r providing the buffet lunch n buffet with nice dishes.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahorsrikanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

At the time Check in (Dec2011) person at the reception promised me to give a 10% discount on the room tariff and the same was also discussed over the phone before coming to the hotel. During checkout there was another executive who wasn’t aware of this discount as nothing was mentioned in the Customer Entry details. This is clearly a miscommunication between the shift handover and finally I had to pay the extra amount. Even though it’s just matter of Rs 400......it means they have given me a false commitment and cheated me. Whatever you discuss make sure everything is documented.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bimmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Having stayed here in 2006, and having had a very good experience, I was hopeful. I was not disappointed. We were given a newly remodeled room and it was very well done- modern and very clean. The staff was very helpful and the AC was wonderful! Again- a nice oasis in a very busy city. Well done.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DadimaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Another hotel which i have been using since its beginning. The rooms are a bit worn down and renovation has already started. Location is fabulous and has a covered car park which i find very useful. Thebreakfast is served at springs an elegant and chic coffee shop. Food is good and sumptous. Room service is adequate and fast. The rates are a bit on the higher side tho the area has improved from what it was 9 years ago! All in all a safe,comfortable and elegant place to stay to in Vijayawada.

Room Tip: Lower floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muralis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vijayawada hotels
0.5 mi away
The Gateway Hotel MG Road Vijayawada
0.2 mi away
Fortune Murali Park
Fortune Murali Park
#3 of 31 in Vijayawada
404 reviews
1.5 mi away
Continental Park Hotel
Continental Park Hotel
#12 of 31 in Vijayawada
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Innotel Hotel
Innotel Hotel
#7 of 31 in Vijayawada
46 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aira
Hotel Aira
#6 of 31 in Vijayawada
15 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ilapuram
Hotel Ilapuram
#21 of 31 in Vijayawada
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel DV Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel DV Manor

Address: M G Road | Venkateswarapuram, Vijayawada 520010, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Krishna District > Vijayawada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Vijayawada
Price Range: $89 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel DV Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Award Of Excellence in 4 Star Hotel category ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Hotel DV Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Vijayawada
Vijayawada Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing