We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Minerva Grand Vijayawada
Ranked #1 of 35 Vijayawada B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Fantastic place to stay for a business traveler. Great Food, Really Comfortable Rooms, very reasonable prices. Stayed here more than a dozen times. Courteous staff. Value for money is very good. Very close to the Vijayawada Business District. Try the Blue Fox Multi cuisine restaurant. The coffee shop is awesome.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArunSreedharamurthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 128 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

Advisable for business travelers. A good stay within budget. The rooms are well cleaned can compare with the 5 start hotels. With mini bar, LCD TV and cozy bed. You get both veg and non-veg restaurant options. Try avoiding orders to room better to go down and eat the right food with right choice. reasonable rates at the restaurant. Pick and drop facility to the airport available with reasonable rates but the drivers are localities with no sense. Free WI FI option if you can manage with slow speed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drranjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I have been to this hotel for quite sometime and as far as my experience goes its a good place to stay for couple of days. The staff are polite although many of them speaks telugu you can get around easily. The rooms are spacious and the toilets are clean. Breakfast gets borin as they repeat the same stuff day after day. The 'vadas' are good. Room service is really good. Its located in the centre too.

Room Tip: Choose the double occupancy you would be in a treat and choose a room facing away from the entrance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank devnath m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We arrived @ Minerva around 10pm on the 20th Jan stayed one night with family , Checkin was Smooth .. This is a Small and petite Hotel , not huge and a lot Better than some other bigger Brand hotels in Vijayawada....

Cons- Parking may be tricky , but they have Vallet parking to take care of it .

Pro's - Staff were courteous , Restaurant staff were very polite and food was also tasty - i would recommend this hotel for cleanliness and Food ; Breakfast was more South indian (veg only hotel) and not continental

Room Tip: Prefer a higher floor as you have restaurants on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naresh2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Decent place to stay. Hotel staff is co-operative. Rooms and washrooms are clean. Did not face any issues. Breakfast was quite okay but only south indian food was available in the buffet. Value for money hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rishika24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We have a corporate tie-up with this hotel and my booking was confirmed two weeks prior to my planned stay. When I arrived at the hotel at 5.30 AM, I was told that there was no room available and was asked to temporarily relax in "Suite-1". Suite-1 is a one-bed room with no other amenities and since it was a matter of "15-20 minutes" of waiting, I agreed. Two hours later there was no sign of my room or any communication from the reception. After I gave the reception staff a piece of my mind, they offered to let me use the "suite" - a real one I suppose,"for an hour" which I refused! The next option was use of a room which was repaired/painted the previous day, which I refused too!!! I told them to allot my room that was booked for me...

Finally after I spoke to the manager and after a few calls from my office, a room was "magically" made available at around 8.45 AM, more than 3 hours after I first arrived in the hotel! Needless to say, the rest of my stay was overshadowed by this experience and I did not enjoy my stay at all.

There are a number of good hotels on MG Road and I would recommend that you avoid staying here even if you have a confirmed room reservation!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronen26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Room was good. Space of WC in my toilet was placed in very small place causing problem. We had dinner in 1st floor resturant. Food was not so great. Service was not so fast also have some language problem.

Room Tip: Try to get a room opposite to road to avoid sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sumit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vijayawada hotels
0.1 mi away
The Gateway Hotel MG Road Vijayawada
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel DV Manor
Quality Hotel DV Manor
#2 of 26 in Vijayawada
389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fortune Murali Park
Fortune Murali Park
#3 of 26 in Vijayawada
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aira
Hotel Aira
#6 of 26 in Vijayawada
13 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ilapuram
Hotel Ilapuram
#21 of 26 in Vijayawada
100 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Marg Krishnaaya
Hotel Marg Krishnaaya
#7 of 35 in Vijayawada
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minerva Grand Vijayawada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minerva Grand Vijayawada

Address: Beside Kalaniketan, MG Road, Vijayawada, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Krishna District > Vijayawada
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Vijayawada
Price Range: $54 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Minerva Grand Vijayawada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing