We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A true gem on Roatan”
other travelers have booked this property
Gated, secure gravel walkway to downstairs apt
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gated, secure gravel walkway to downstairs apt
Peaceful, quiet neighborhood 1 min to beach, dining & shopping View from shower into vanity area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Gated, secure gravel walkway to downstairs apt
Peaceful, quiet neighborhood 1 min to beach, dining & shopping
View from shower into vanity area
Enjoy coffee on your private porch
Short walk up outside stairs to rooftop deck
Tropical garden provides privacy for front porch. Separate downstairs laundry, free products
Located in Half Moon Bay, West End, Roatan
Step down into huge glass 6x7' rainforest shower
Unique custom tiled bathroom. Bath & beach towels supplied
Lovely glass bowl sink & granite vanity
Thanks for the pic, Kiyoshi Okada
Unwind in charming living area, Cable TV & WIFI
Fully equipped custom kitchen with dish & cookware, stainless steel appliances,  FREE drinking water
Privacy window in dining area
Open concept living-dining area. Ceiling fans in 5 of 6 rooms
Bar area dining on granite top counters
Master bedroom - all linens furnished
Spacious master bedroom, AC & ceiling fan, Queen bed
Full size closet. Secure your valuable in digital safe
2nd bedroom - the TURTLE ROOM
2nd bed room - AC + ceiling fan. Full size bed
2nd bedroom - Frosted window offers privacy
Artwork thru out house courtesy of local artists or guests. Thank You!
Roatan sunset
Relax on the rooftop deck, sun, shine or rain
Dine in the treetops
Cocktails anyone?
Catch some sun without the sand
Sunset watching - yes, its a real sport
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
West End, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Janet B
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A true gem on Roatan”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a great home and so very convenient to everything West End /Sandy Bay has to offer.
Bonnie is very kind and makes you feel like a friend coming home for a visit. She is lightening fast with answering your email questions. I know I sent just a few questions prior to our arrival. Bonnie will be more than happy to give suggestions on snorkeling and diving areas and other Roatan must sees.
The photos do not do a little bit of Sunshine justice.
Bonnie, can't thank you enough for letting us share your littlebitof Sunshine to celebrate my birthday week. Hopefully back next year.
Janet and Jack

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 22, 2017
Thanks for much for your kind review. Come back any time,
You were great guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing experience”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I love every minute of it. Bonnie is such a welcoming person, plus that bathroom was out of this World. Bill and Bonnie definitely made my stay very welcoming andI would recommend anyone to stay there. Thank so much guys

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thanks Stacy, we enjoyed hosting your family. So glad you loved the island. Come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleBir...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home 2 minutes from the beach!”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I loved A Little Bit Of Sun House! It felt like home away from home. Perfect location 2 minutes from the beach with awesome snorkeling. I went snorkeling everyday and saw something new each time! Also, I liked being so close to West End where I could walk to restaurants, shops and bars. West End is the ideal location for me in Roatan.
I would love to stay here again when I come back to visit again.

A Little Bit of Sun is adorable and everything was clean when we arrived. Has everything we needed and oh my gosh the shower was huge! Comfortable beds and the AC was a plus... And the rooftop patio, I really enjoyed relaxing in the hammock listening to the wind blow on the coconut and mango trees with birds chirping.

Bonnie and Bill were great responding to questions before and during my stay. Bonnie even provided tips for Roatan beforehand which was so helpful! She is probably the most welcoming host I have ever rented from. Thank you Bonnie and Bill!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2017
Thanks so much for the wonderful review. Glad you shared your time with us on our beautiful island. Come back anytime. It really IS paradise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lino Lakes, Minnesota
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2017
Barb, thanks again for staying with us & the great review. The time flew by! We look forward to seeing you guys next year, Bonnie & Bill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Puerto Escondido, Mexico
Reviewed February 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2017
Thanks Roc & Doc for your kind review. We really enjoyed your stay with us & glad you had the chance to experience the wonderful island ambience & culture. Many of the friends you made here have asked about you & asked us to pass on greetings. You were the perfect guests! Stay with us again any time. Wishing you boat loads of fun as you continue on your world tour. Regards, Bonnie & Bill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
state1988
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment!”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed with Bonnie and Bill from 10/15-22/16, and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The apartment is beautifully renovated, with firm, but comfortable, beds, full kitchen with coffee maker, and an awesome bathroom with a rain shower you could have a small party in! We were also able to communicate with family thanks to the wifi and there was tv if you wanted it. Add the location, great rates, and gracious hosts, and you've got a property that we'd stay in over and over. If you're going to Roatan, stay with Bill and Bonnie!

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2016
Thanks so much for the kind review! You were great guests & hope you stay with us next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrie W
Cambridge, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Alittlebitof SUNSHINE sums it up!!”
Reviewed May 7, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Bonnie and Bill's rental, and it was amazing!! Bonnie met us on arrival and showed us around the place.. it was nicely renovated and very clean.. the waterfall shower was really great!! This was our second visit to Roatan and thought it would be nice not to do the all inclusive this time, and we were right.. the kitchen was fully equipped with what you needed to cook your meals.. we only cooked breakfast before we headed out for the day.. the grocery store is in walking distance as was great restaurants and shopping.. Bill is a dive master and sugested we go for the discovery dive, since we have always wanted to but never did a dive before.. we are so glad we did, it was an amazing experience we will never forget. Bonnie and Bill gave us all the privacy we needed but we're also very helpful with any questions we had.. The 2 bedrooms were just the right size and both rooms had an a/c unit.. the roof top patio was nice to go and relax.We will definitely rent with them again, our next trip to paradise..

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2016
thanks so much for your super review & for staying with us! Look forward to March next year & have blocked out month for your wedding, Regards, B&B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing