We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful jungle retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Roatan Bed & Breakfast Apartments
Ranked #1 of 12 West End B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“beautiful jungle retreat”
Reviewed June 2, 2010

The hospitality and food were first rate in this beautiful location. Barbara proved to be a friendly, helpful and accommodating host.
Set back from the beach but with ocean views, this quiet peaceful B&B is a welcome retreat from the hustle and bustle of West End's main street.
I loved my time there and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slimjimoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    33
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
14
91
56
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
parent333
2 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2009

Just a few rooms in an absolutely beautiful house perched up on the hillside overlooking the West End. Incredible deck on the roof overlooking the world. A 5-10 minute walk up from the main street makes it accessible yet incredibly peaceful. Owner Barbara is terrific, so helpful & fun!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parent333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2009

Its not a hotel, it´s friendly Barbara opening her big house for her guests. She has two bedrooms with private bathrooms, in 1 of those we stayed. Very quiet and nice! And you can use her rooftop, balkony, etc. 10 minutes walk to beach and restaurants. We wanted to stay here only for 3 days, but we liked it so much we stayed 2 weeks!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrissieHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa
2 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2008

A very calm atmosphere and with flavor of the caribe, very good attention and the best thing of everything very near the alive area of West End. Their rich breakfast and the tranquility to rest are what I can say of this hotel. The good thing that you have everything very close fine restaurants, the best bars and these very near the best beach in Roatan.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ferchitohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2008

I have just returned from 3 weeks vacation at Barbara's B&B and i have to say that it was just great!!! Vary tipical carribean stile house and delicious breakfast!! The location of the place, i think is good, becouse its in the heart of the nature on top of a hill in West End and you can easily reach any main location of the island!! About Barbara? She is very nice and helpful, she has been in the island from many years, so, she gived me good suggestions on where to go and what to do!! I really enjoyed my stay there and i raccomand it to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Skan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honduras
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2008

I got my own transportation since I knew it was uphill with irregular paths. You need it if you are travelling with things to the beach. My rate is excellent for the relationship price/satisfaction. The owner was nice and gave us basic attention with fulltime internet, poor TV signal though and electricity failed, which is a general problem in the island. If you need special services/attention go somewhere else. This are simple wood cabins located in a nice garden uphill.

Hope this helps.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Location was more irregular than expected for walking to beach.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank hondurastraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
0.6 mi away
Lands End
Lands End
#6 of 8 in West End
346 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 8 in West End
589 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 8 in West End
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.6 mi away
Seagrape Plantation Resort
0.2 mi away
Splash Inn Dive Resort
Splash Inn Dive Resort
#2 of 8 in West End
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roatan Bed & Breakfast Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roatan Bed & Breakfast Apartments

Property: Roatan Bed & Breakfast Apartments
Address: Carretera Pavimentada Principal, West End, Roatan, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in West End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Roatan Bed & Breakfast Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the best location on the island, West End, just a short walk to downtown bars, restaurants, dive shops and the beaches. Standing on a hill top with a panoramic deck for sunbathing and relaxing, surrounded by an amazing ocean view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Roatan Bed & Breakfast Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roatan Bed And Breakfast Apartments
Roatan Bed & Breakfast Apartments Hotel West End
Roatan Bed & Breakfast Apartments Honduras - West End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing