We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Vacation”
The private pool sits right on the iron shore
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The private pool sits right on the iron shore
Coral Vista 5 sits on the iron shore in Half Moon Bay The private back patio with dining area, private pool and grill
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The private pool sits right on the iron shore
Coral Vista 5 sits on the iron shore in Half Moon Bay
The private back patio with dining area, private pool and grill
The living room looks out over Half Moon Bay
The dining area and living room have great views of the water
The kitchen is open-concept, with a great view, too!
The master bedroom has its own private balcony
What a view!
The master ensuite bathroom
Back left bedroom
Ensuite bathroom
Back right bedroom
The back bedrooms share a patio overlooking the other side of the point
Ensuite bathroom
1st floor bedroom
The detached full bathroom off the kitchen and next to the 1st floor bedroom
The Coral Vista houses on Half Moon Bay
View of the Coral Vistas from Half Moon Bay
West End has an exciting nightlife
Step aboard the Yellow Submarine and explore depths up to 2,000 feet!
Half Moon Bay
Half Moon Bay
Roatan sits on the 2nd largest barrier reef in the world
Half Moon Bay
Explore the many different dive shops
Enjoy sunsets while sipping a local beer-
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
West End, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Vacation”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Coral Vista #5 was amazing. We had 8 people in our group, had tons of room, never feeling crowded or cramped. The house came with lots of pots, pans, tupperware, and even had spices there for our use. Everyone had their own space, own bathroom, and own balcony areas. Plenty of shops and restaurants in walking distance, The driver that picked us up, was always available when we needed to go somewhere on the island, and was very reasonable in price. Water taxi was close by too! We will definitely go back. Half moon bay and the snorkeling was amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbbilly
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location, spectactular views!”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived at the property, we could tell this was going to be one our favorite vacation spots. The kitchen was big, the living room looked out onto the patio and then to the ocean. The bedrooms were big and very clean, just like the rest of the property. The fresh water pool came in very handy after a long day swimming an snorkeling. One of the many beaches is within a 1-minute walk from the property. We had planned on eating in on several occasions, but with so many restaurants to choose from, we ate out every night. In the 8 nights we were there, we never ate at the same place twice! From the property you can get a water taxi to take you West End Beach where the snorkeling is incredible and it will cost you only $3 per person, one way. One of the best perks was being able to use U.S. currency(1's,5's,10's 20's) in good condition from the moment we landed until the moment we went home. There are so many things to do we didn't even scratch the surface. We will be coming back and hope to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A123L
Eagle River, Alaska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous and comfortable”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Coral Vista is probably the nicest rental on Roatan. Our guests ranged from 7 months to 79 years, and the Coral Vista house was perfect for everyone. Beach access could not be easier, the kayaks were a nice perk, and it was hard to leave the patio because it was so comfortable and beautiful. The house is stocked with the nicest amenities possible. The house is mostly sound-proof so it was surprisingly quiet. The price is higher than most rentals but the price includes A/C throughout the house, electric and water. You can drink the water in the house, and it has a generator so you won't lose power when island power goes out. The caretaker is so pleasant and helpful. Just a lovely perfect place. We were so sad to leave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherHe...
1 review
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed February 2, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This was the perfect vacation spot for our large group! Cozy enough for us all to enjoy time together, but roomy enough that we weren't stepping all over each other. Beds were comfy, the views are amazing, and the pool/patio area was a great spot to relax. Bars, restaurants, shopping, and more is all within easy walking distance- never a shortage of things to do! Adjacent beaches are very nice, and snorkeling right in front of the house is great as well! Mike and his crew were fantastic and truly paid attention to every last detail of our stay- we can't wait to come back next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jransley3...
1 review
“Spectacular views all within walking distance to West End activities and restaurants.”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great house with really good space overall. Views were as advertised and did not not disappoint. 2 A/C units kept the house cool when we needed a break from the humidity.
West End has the best restaurants on the island and all are an easy walk from the house.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to you visiting again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan...
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible View, Location and Privacy”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The house overlooks this beautiful cove with constant activity of divers, birds and boats. It is totally private and nestled with beautiful tress to your left and water out front. When it comes time to hit the town, you literally are a 2 minute walk right to the main street where all the lovely restaurants, tiki huts and bars are located. The house is spacious and comfortable for a whole family. A perfect rental for the upcoming 'Grand Cayman' location!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Incredible View, Location and Privacy
Liked least: Everything went as planned! Check in and out was flawless.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sfarmer12...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Perfect Vacation!”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We are divers and loved the location of this home. Walking distance to everything. Our dive shop was only 3 minutes away! The home was very comfortable with spectacular views of Half Moon Bay! All the bedrooms were big with private baths and the kitchen was well stocked. I think my favorite part was there were two very friendly cats that came around so they made me miss my pets a little less!

We will definitely be back and hopefully soon!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: We had to leave!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing