We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seagrape Plantation Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Lands End(West End)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cocolobo(West End)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Beach House(West End)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villagio Verde(West End)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayoka Lodge(Sandy Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveler rating
441
100
11
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
100
11
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive masterdive shopwonderful familyfamily owned and operatednice poolsea grapeisland tourfront officeshort walkmain officenight divedive packagehot waterbreakfast and lunchoffice staffwest bayocean front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 556 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2014

As a recently certified diver I was looking to get back in the water. Seagrape offered a very affordable accommodation and dive package. Everyone was very friendly and easy to deal with. They are located in a nice spot that is quiet but only quick walk all the restaurants and bars. Although there are many other places that I plan to visit as a diver this is definitely one I plan on returning to.

If you're looking for a cheap lunch check out the baleadas and pastelitos at Yahungreh? just down the street. There's also a stall that sets up on the beach after dark that sells baleadas as well I believe it's across from the coco loco gift shop.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derrick7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariela W, Front Office Manager at Seagrape Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Greetings Derrick form all Seagrape Staff!
Your comment are greatly appreciated.
We look forward to seeing you again!!

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

stayed here for 2 nights in Feb/14…what a wonderful spot…rooms were very clean, pool was excellent to dip in at the end of a hot day…5 minute walk into Westend……We will be back next yr and will be staying here….excellent value, excellent spot!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letstravel2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariela W, Front Office Manager at Seagrape Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Your comment are very appreciated! looking forward to seeing you again!

greetings from Seagrape staff!

Mariela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My boyfriend and I traveled to Roatan in mid March. We chose Seagrape because they had a dive shop on site and I was getting certified for my Open water. The resort is ran by a local family and they are ALL very accommodating and nice. They remember your names and ask how your stay and dives have been, genuinely nice people! We also liked the location, it had a nice pool and wasn't right on the main strip (which is what we preferred). The rooms were very well priced and they had a cool rustic look to them. If you are looking for a laid back and cheap vacation Seagrape is the place to stay! You also have to check out Clev's island tours, it was a lot of fun! Also, if you get a chance to dive with Clev, DO IT! We did our last dive with him and it was the best one we did! All around nice place to stay!

Kim

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim_burke123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariela W, Front Office Manager at Seagrape Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thanks Kim for your comments!

All the best!

Mariela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I'll start off by saying if you read the reviews of others and know that you are signing up for a rustic yet comfortable place to stay you won't be disappointed. If you are expecting the Four Seasons...
The property is clean and well maintained. I did not see any bugs nor was I bitten by them. Wifi was strong enough to FaceTime with

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank Spencer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariela W, Front Office Manager at Seagrape Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thank you Spenser for your comment, we look forward to seeing you again.
Your boat captain Ricky Rozay and Christiano Ronaldo (smile) sends you all the best!

Mariela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The Seagrape Plantation Resort is the best located accommodation in Westend / Roatan. It is always calm and you have a wonderful view to the ocean. Within 5 minutes of walking you get to all of the cute restaurants and shops in Westend. There is also a nice beach if you want to spend some time there (instead of lying at the hotel's own pool). The room and the entire hotel area are always clean and the employees were helpful at any time.
We actually went to Roatan because of the scuba diving. The Seagrape Plantation Diving Center is very close to the bungalows. They go diving three times a day (8:30 am, 10:30am and 2:30pm) by boat.
The equipment is quite new, the staff is very kind and helpful and the dive guides are well trained. During our dives, we have seen a lot of interesting marine life. For example: lots of turtles, a hammerhead shark, some sting rays, some blue speckled eagle rays, a few morays and a lot more... We had a great time there with wonderful dives. We will come back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews