We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cocolobo
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Splash Inn Dive Resort(West End)(Great Value!)
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sueno Del Mar Resort(West End)(Great Value!)
$85
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach House(West End)
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lands End(West End)(Great Value!)
$59
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seagrape Plantation Resort(West End)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Los Corales(West End)(Great Value!)
$50
$48
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Half Moon Resort(Roatan)(Great Value!)
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$611
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villagio Verde(West End)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariposa Lodge(West End)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveler rating
542
57
12
9
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
57
12
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestshonor systemhot plateevery morningminute walkhot breakfastcoco loborooms are largehonor baryogurtlaid backwest bayocean viewplace to staywest end diversrooms are greatbanana pancakes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 621 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Just spent a week at cocolobo and had an amazing trip. The ocean views at the property are perfect. Not only is the hotel nice, the staff there is on point as well. Krys and the team are so friendly and willing to help out with the room and any info you need on the island. This is the second time I have been to cocolobo and was more than happy to be back there again. The location is great since it is in West End, but a short walk away from all of the bars / dive shops. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank BuckStrickland13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoatanKrys, Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you so much Vincent!

It was great meeting you and Nicole and look forward to your return!

Best wishes, Krys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We spent a week of fantastic diving in beautiful Roatan, but the diving was only part of what made this island such a terrific vacation spot. Krystal, and the rest of the staff at Cocolobo, was the icing on the cake. Waking up each day to beautiful ocean views, and a delicious, fresh made hot breakfast, Krystal would point out the "hot spots" for popular activities on a daily basis. After a couple of dives, we would return to Cocolobo to lounge by the pool and eat Heidi's fresh baked cookies... We can't wait for our next stay!!

Room Tip: Paya Bay was spacious and airy with fanastic views of the ocean.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GS410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoatanKrys, Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Gary, thank you for such an amazing week! I had a blast with you guys :) I laughed the entire week and really hope to see your smiling faces again!!

All the best, Krys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We had a great stay in Cocolobo, Crystal was a great host, giving lots of helpfull recommendations on where to eat and dive. We love our food and the advice she gave us took us to some great places. It would be nice if the road to it was better lit though.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwise1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We have just returned from a great two week holiday at Cocolobo. The place is in a beautiful setting, unrivalled sea views. Spent many a happy hour sipping rum and watching the lightening storms roll passed in the distance. We were there in rainy season but we luckily had great weather for the two weeks.

Rooms at Cocolobo are great size, the staff are lovely and it has such a relaxing vibe. Krystal, the manager was so helpful and friendly. She organised trips for us, helped us with medications when we both got colds and booked a diving course for us. We had no intention on going diving before we got to Roatan but we are so glad we finally gave in and took the open water course. A fantastic experience.

Thank you so much Krystal and all at Cocolobo. It was a trip to remember and we truly hope that we will be back one day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoatanKrys, Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Zoe and Sindy,

Thank you for the lovely review, we truly enjoyed having you both for two weeks of fun and laughing!!! Glad you all enjoyed the trip and hope to see you back soon for more diving!!

Best wishes, Krys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

My fiance took me to Roatan to celebrate my 50th Birthday. Not a bad start. But she trusted me to pick a hotel we would be happy with so the preasure was on. We wanted to experience local life but didn't want to rent a house or cottage that would leave us on our own to figure things out. I picked Cocolobo based on reviews and photos. First impressions, the location is better in person that in the photos and the size is smaller that we thought. They have 8 rooms and 2 stand alone units. The reaf is accessable right out front. The rooms are large and have great views from the bed, large balcony, and a hammock that will put you to sleep in minutes.
The staff is very friendly and knowledgable.
Things to keep in mind: This is not a high end Condo property. If you want to keep the A/C on all day, have marble in your room, and watch TV you will be better off in a Condo at West Bay.
It is warm in Roatan and very humid. Don't bother packing clothes for a nice night out etc..Cool clothes and enought to allow changing more than once a day would be great. The sand fleas can get you and leave you itching. Not that Cocolobo has sand fleas but when you venture out you will be exposed.
So, plan on warm weather, use oil based products on your legs to keep the sand fleas at bay, leave your computers and cell phones at home, come down to Cocolobo and experience Roatan.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have king beds, down stairs have 2 double
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atascadero45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoatanKrys, Manager at Cocolobo, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us at Cocolobo!
I hope you enjoyed your birthday celebration!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews