We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly”
Review of Posada Arco Iris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Posada Arco Iris
Ranked #3 of 13 West End B&B and Inns
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Friendly”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed here multiple times while completing my house in West Bay. The location is great, the staff knows you by name and the food is some of the best in West End. They have two other locations that are newer, but this one has the best location.
I dropped a satchel containing quite a bit of cash and it was returned to me intact when I got back to my room later that day
There are more luxurious accommodations available on the island, this one is the best value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    68
    14
    7
    1
See reviews for
28
52
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Perfect location, Good price, Rooms dated & bed was awful & worn out, Nice staff, Will look for a nicer room next time, A TV would be nice.i did like the "rain forest" look and the beach, however small, is nice. The food in the restaurant is not great & rather pricy. The small local guy cooking on the street is very good and a tenth the cost. I hope they update their rooms. Always pay the extra for the A/C!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TNRoatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Can't beat the location if you are staying on west end. Steps from the beach and they provide beach chairs and kayaks free of charge for their guests. Dive shops and bars are steps away and West Bay (a stunning beach) is only a 5 minute and $3 boat ride away. We stayed in the cheapest rooms with a/c. A little odd how they demand full payment for your entire stay before they even give you the keys. And if you want to use a credit card there is an 16% fee. Only had a couple interactions with the front desk and they make you feel like a nuisance. The attached restaurant is overpriced but there are plenty of other dining options with a 5 minute stroll. As for our room (again the cheapest type) - A/C (which is optional and adds about 30% to the cost of the room) is not very good, hot water and shower are just ok, and the bed is not the best. The cleaning crew is very good however. They were the only positive interaction I had with anyone who worked there.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed 5 nights. Perfect location amongst tropcial trees but still steps away from the beach. Very central. Very very clean. The maid did a fantastic job. Each room has it's own outdoor terasse which was nice to sit and have a few drinks. We did have 2 cockroaches (on 2 separate evenings) in the bathroom but I think this is common in Central America. Fridge is the room was nice to have. Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank linedesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed 7 nights.

Location can't be beat! West End embodies the best of what Roatan has to offer without over-commercialization! Dove with Native Sons Dive Shop next door (see review). The "Target" of mini-super bodegas is next door with everything you need. Sundowners - the best bar ever - is a 30 second walk away!

Stayed in a studio room with air conditioner (a nice luxury) and ceiling fan. Kitchen had a sink, stove, mini-fridge, and even a coffee-maker! Bathroom was had plenty of hot water. Toilet wouldn't flush properly during stay, but reported to front desk and fixed that day. Maid service daily with fresh towels (not the softest, but okay). Balcony had a table with chairs, a hammock and line to hang clothes.

Accommodations in the West End aren't necessarily luxurious, but Posada Arco Iris provides you everything you need with comfort and cleanliness. Would not hesitate to recommend or stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ITravelToEatGoodFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chi town
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

fantastic time here,quiet and peaceful, great location, views, great food and service. I love this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiTownJimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I stayed at this hotel at the end of 3 month trip in Cuna and Central America.
I travelled thru Central America by motorcycle and had a pretty full agenda so I was looking to relax before returning to Australia.
This hotel was definitely the place to do it,
My room was large and comfortable with a fridge and a really comfortable bed and cleaned every day.
My private porch was a great place to relax especially with the hammock.
So close to the beach and the rest of town.
Would definitely stay here if I retuirn

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aidan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West End hotels
0.2 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 8 in West End
593 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 8 in West End
260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lands End
Lands End
#6 of 8 in West End
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seagrape Plantation Resort
0.3 mi away
Splash Inn Dive Resort
Splash Inn Dive Resort
#2 of 8 in West End
785 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Chillies
Hotel Chillies
#2 of 13 in West End
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Arco Iris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Arco Iris

Property: Posada Arco Iris
Address: Carretera Pavimentada Principal, Half Moon Bay, West End, Roatan IB3108, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in West End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Posada Arco Iris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of West End-Half Moon Bay, in front of the beach with beautiful, relaxing view of the ocean in place where looking at the sunsets makes you feel like you never want to leave is located Posada Arco Iris. We have 19 units in total, different types of accommodation, standard rooms, studios with kitchenettes and apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Posada Arco Iris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Arco Iris Hotel West End
Posada Arco Iris Roatan, Honduras - West End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing