We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to come back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Lily Pond House Hotel
Ranked #5 of 12 West End B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 18, 2007

We had such a fabulous vacation and can't wait to return. Zak and Sean are such gracious hosts. Every part of our experience was so perfect, I'm not sure where to begin.

The Lily Pond House is definitely the most convenient, yet private location in West End. We were only steps away from the best snorkling spot, restaurants and night spots, yet we could enjoy the hummingbirds and woodpeckers from our private balcony or the main house deck where we enjoyed our sumptuous coffee and breakfasts.

Sean lovingly prepared the most delectable meals, and always with a little extra something. One day he shared a bread made using one of his grandmother's recipes served with homemade lime curd. Another day he added a homemade banana chutney. The bananas and the limes were picked from trees in the front yard. The apple pie with cream was my husband's favorite while I'm still trying to decide among the lox, fresh fruit, sausage casserole and the potato salad made with cream, yogurt and a hint of mint. We lingered over our breakfasts while Sean and Zak regaled us with stories about island life and attended to our every need.

When we couldn't possibly eat another morsel, we'd either spend the rest of the day diving or reading in our tranquil, spacious room. Our bed was so comfortable that we couldn't help but endulge in the guilty pleasure of a long nap most days. And just as the sun would set, we'd climb the stairs to the rooftop deck and listen to the wind and birds sing. But the day didn't end there. Sean and Zak always made sure we knew the best places to have dinner or a late night cocktail. Zak even brought a small flashlight to our restaurant one night, so we'd have no trouble finding our way home in the dark.

When Sean left us at the airport ticket counter with a warm hug and a kiss on the cheek, I was saddened to leave our new friends. They had made our vacation such a delight. But we will be back. Hopefully very soon.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank fire_teacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for The Lily Pond House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 106 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2007

I actually stayed in the beautiful room pictured. The picture can't possible convey how special, warm, friendly, safe, and loving my experience at the Lilypond was.
Having been to many tropical islands and wonderful paradises; the Lilypond made this journey my most memorable. The hosts, Sean and Zak, practically served me breakfast in bed and took care of me like I was "their favorite Aunt".
I had to drag myself away from the Lilypond to venture into town or the beach, which was only steps away (the most convenient location on the island). It was so hard to leave.
I hovered over the delicious and specially prepared breakfasts served; making the morning last as long as possible!
The rooms are bright, clean, airy, private and beautiful (cooled by either the the wonderful ocean breezes or the very quiet AC).
I had my own private deck (where I could watch the turtles in the "lilypond"), cozy bed and lots of space, where I immediately felt right at home. I could have stayed there forever and plan to go back this Fall, or sooner!
The Lilypond House experience was very special to me!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tmatira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2007

I have been to Roatan several times, and The Lilly Pond house is by far the best place to stay. Zak and Sean were wonderful hosts during our stay. Their attention to detail, from finding flowers on the bed when we arrived, to the lavish breakfasts quite honestly made our trip. The rooms were gorgeous and came very well equipped. While we missed yoga on the roof this visit, we will make a point of doing it during our next trip.

Stayed: February 2007
2  Thank dmhc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2007

What a wonderful place to stay!
My room was fabulous (had the honeymoon suite to myself)- beautifully decorated, a bright airy but private room with a huge 4 poster bed, hand carved furniture and a huge shower!

Talk about comfort and class-

The gentlemen who run it were super- very helpful, very friendly and very fun!
So knowledgable about the island and so willing to answer questions, set up a tour, or tell you where to get a great meal or drink. What sweethearts!

Breakfast time was on my schedule- whenever and whatever I wanted. Wonderfully prepared with the best ingredients.

Top notch service. I would go back again and again.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank katydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank michqu3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: El penthouse es el mejor
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leo_Oropin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
0.3 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.5 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#3 of 14 in West Bay
536 reviews
2.9 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 9 in West End
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
0.8 mi away
Caribe Tesoro
Caribe Tesoro
#1 of 6 in West Bay
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lily Pond House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lily Pond House Hotel

Address: Half Moon Bay, West End, Roatan 34101, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in West End
Price Range: $113 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lily Pond Guest House offers the most luxurious accommodation in Half Moon Bay. Located only seconds from the beach and a stroll from the shops, bars and restaurants of the West End. Relax on your own private balcony or take a cocktail or two and marvel at the breathtaking views of the jungle and the Caribbean Sea.The Lily Pond Guest House also has its own bar and restaurant and is quite happy to deliver to your room or the roof top garden while you take in the views and tropical sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Lily Pond House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lily Pond House Hotel Roatan, Honduras - West End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing