We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lily Pond House Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West End
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Lily Pond House Hotel
Save
You added The Lily Pond House Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 11 West End B&B and Inns
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I am so glad we found the Lily Pond House in Roatan via Tripadvisor for our recent trip. The place is done nicely by the owner, Zak and you can see his care in every corner of the house. Our room on the third floor was great with a balcony. Luis the chef whips out meals beautifully in his kitchen and they were both great hosts. I had a medical emergency during my trip and Zak drove us to the emergency care center and made sure that everything was okay with us. What we experience at the Lily Pond House was a friendship, not a business transaction. Even though we had a storm and raining days during our trip, our trip was saved by the two wonderful hosts.
I strongly recommend the Lily Pond House for those who appreciate the little things in life.

P.S:
Bring your own soap/shampoo/conditioner; water pressure is uneven - it's in an island. A hairdryer in the bathroom came handy.
Oh and I have to mention the dogs; Zak and Luis take care of a handful of friendly dogs who are very respectable to the guests.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    9
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
60
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Fantastic bed and breakfast. Zach, the owner, is a fantastic guy and will go out of his way to make you feel welcome, from picking you up at the airport, to giving you a brief tour around West End, to politely declining and then graciously accepting the tip at the end of your trip. The beatiful decor and the fact that it is slightly removed from the main strip make it an ideal spot to relax (as if you needed any help with that in Roatan. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Note: there is no fitness center or pool, but I can't erase the rating. All the rooms are wond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

can someone provide me the website or telephone number where i can book this hotel i would appreciate the help thank you . it looks very beautiful this would be my first trip to roatan and cant wait to go and chill on the beach during the day and party at night

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jose v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Zak and Luis are incredibly wonderful hosts, and we enjoyed every minute of our one-week stay at Lily Pond. Luis' cooking is spectacular, and Zak went out of his way to be helpful and cater to our every need, providing us with snorkeling equipment, contacting local tour operators to set up excursions, etc. We stayed in the Penthouse suite, which is spacious and light-filled with tons of closet space. Being out on the porch feels like sitting in the treetops! The small bar downstairs is a great place to chill out and have a drink while listening to an eclectic mix of music. And the location is perfect - literally one minute from the "main strip" of West End. Our only complaint is that it was sometimes difficult to get the water running in the sink or shower on the third floor, since the pump seems to work inconsistently.

We miss Roatan and the dogs already...big kisses for Lola, Zeus, Amy and Wendy!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travel_addict72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

As many of the other reviews mention Zac and Luis are the perfect hosts, the rooms are beautiful as are the dogs and the food! This is a great place to hang out, get a little merry and have fun but it is also very chilled and a great place to relax and soak up the island atmosphere. All I can say really is that it rocks! We really miss the doggies and wish you all best for 2013 and thanks for having us! Vicky and Mel x

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theartistsbody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is the perfect place for a real taste of Roatan. Zak and Luis are the absolute best hosts. They will become fast friends in a hurry. The food is superb! Breakfast anytime of morning and YOu choose what you want. I can't say enough about the hospitality of Zak and Luis.l wish I could go back again this weekend.( Hey Luis, miss you friend) You can stay in a resort pretty much anywhere and they are all pretty much alike. Come to the Lily Pond and get a real taste of that fantastic island and its proud islanders. I loved it there and wished I could have stayed two weeks instead of just one.

Room Tip: I stayed in the bottom floor room. The Lily pond is far enough off the main street that you are quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kbtoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Located in West End the Lily Pond House is amazing beyond words. The food is delicious and the accommodations are exquisite. Zac and Louis the owners are very special people kind and generous. The prices are very inexpensive for both the food and the accommodations. They are both so helpful and the Hotel is run so very efficiently. The Lily Pond Hotel is the BEST hotel in the West End. If you go to Roatan and do not at least go and see the Lilly Pond House you will be missing out on something so special. Thanks for the memories!!!! I was in Roatan for five months from Feb 2012 until June of 2012.

Room Tip: ALL the rooms are exquisite you cannot go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coritathomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
0.3 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.5 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 486 reviews
2.9 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 9 in West End
5.0 of 5 stars 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 9 in West End
5.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.4 mi away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lily Pond House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lily Pond House Hotel

Property: The Lily Pond House Hotel
Address: Half Moon Bay, West End, Roatan 34101, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in West End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lily Pond Guest House offers the most luxurious accommodation in Half Moon Bay. Located only seconds from the beach and a stroll from the shops, bars and restaurants of the West End. Relax on your own private balcony or take a cocktail or two and marvel at the breathtaking views of the jungle and the Caribbean Sea.The Lily Pond Guest House also has its own bar and restaurant and is quite happy to deliver to your room or the roof top garden while you take in the views and tropical sun. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Lily Pond House Hotel Roatan, Honduras - West End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing