We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't be beat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Lily Pond House Hotel
Ranked #7 of 13 West End B&B and Inns
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't be beat”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Fantastic bed and breakfast. Zach, the owner, is a fantastic guy and will go out of his way to make you feel welcome, from picking you up at the airport, to giving you a brief tour around West End, to politely declining and then graciously accepting the tip at the end of your trip. The beatiful decor and the fact that it is slightly removed from the main strip make it an ideal spot to relax (as if you needed any help with that in Roatan. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Note: there is no fitness center or pool, but I can't erase the rating. All the rooms are wond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    9
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
61
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
katy
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2013

can someone provide me the website or telephone number where i can book this hotel i would appreciate the help thank you . it looks very beautiful this would be my first trip to roatan and cant wait to go and chill on the beach during the day and party at night

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jose v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Zak and Luis are incredibly wonderful hosts, and we enjoyed every minute of our one-week stay at Lily Pond. Luis' cooking is spectacular, and Zak went out of his way to be helpful and cater to our every need, providing us with snorkeling equipment, contacting local tour operators to set up excursions, etc. We stayed in the Penthouse suite, which is spacious and light-filled with tons of closet space. Being out on the porch feels like sitting in the treetops! The small bar downstairs is a great place to chill out and have a drink while listening to an eclectic mix of music. And the location is perfect - literally one minute from the "main strip" of West End. Our only complaint is that it was sometimes difficult to get the water running in the sink or shower on the third floor, since the pump seems to work inconsistently.

We miss Roatan and the dogs already...big kisses for Lola, Zeus, Amy and Wendy!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travel_addict72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2012

As many of the other reviews mention Zac and Luis are the perfect hosts, the rooms are beautiful as are the dogs and the food! This is a great place to hang out, get a little merry and have fun but it is also very chilled and a great place to relax and soak up the island atmosphere. All I can say really is that it rocks! We really miss the doggies and wish you all best for 2013 and thanks for having us! Vicky and Mel x

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theartistsbody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is the perfect place for a real taste of Roatan. Zak and Luis are the absolute best hosts. They will become fast friends in a hurry. The food is superb! Breakfast anytime of morning and YOu choose what you want. I can't say enough about the hospitality of Zak and Luis.l wish I could go back again this weekend.( Hey Luis, miss you friend) You can stay in a resort pretty much anywhere and they are all pretty much alike. Come to the Lily Pond and get a real taste of that fantastic island and its proud islanders. I loved it there and wished I could have stayed two weeks instead of just one.

Room Tip: I stayed in the bottom floor room. The Lily pond is far enough off the main street that you are quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbtoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Located in West End the Lily Pond House is amazing beyond words. The food is delicious and the accommodations are exquisite. Zac and Louis the owners are very special people kind and generous. The prices are very inexpensive for both the food and the accommodations. They are both so helpful and the Hotel is run so very efficiently. The Lily Pond Hotel is the BEST hotel in the West End. If you go to Roatan and do not at least go and see the Lilly Pond House you will be missing out on something so special. Thanks for the memories!!!! I was in Roatan for five months from Feb 2012 until June of 2012.

Room Tip: ALL the rooms are exquisite you cannot go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coritathomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

This is a great little bed and breakfast but what is amazing is the food. The Lily Pond has a lovely small restaurant, that is a "word of mouth" restaurant. The value is amazing and the food is delicious.
The gentlemen who run this place are very wonderful and accommodating in their efficiency. The rooms are so beautiful with the island decor but the modern convenience of having AC. They also have laundry services with the package. Try the "Zack Attack" if you need a refreshing frozen drink.
As for the location, it is great. It is in West End. This is the area with the appeal of a local village. The Lily Pond is just down the street, a very quiet street, from the local flavor of Roatan.
There is more night life in the West End than in West Bay, but it remains pleasantly rustic.
West Bay is more like Maui. Nice but it could be anywhere.
If you come to Roatan, bring your bug juice. The island has sand fleas but they don't bother you with a natural product called Cactus Juice. As for the mosquito's, deet is the way. It is the tropics you know. Bring your anti-itch remedy. They are hard to find on island. They don't often label things like in the US.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cabmansgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
0.3 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.5 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
535 reviews
2.9 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 8 in West End
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
0.8 mi away
Caribe Tesoro
Caribe Tesoro
#1 of 6 in West Bay
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lily Pond House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lily Pond House Hotel

Property: The Lily Pond House Hotel
Address: Half Moon Bay, West End, Roatan 34101, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in West End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lily Pond Guest House offers the most luxurious accommodation in Half Moon Bay. Located only seconds from the beach and a stroll from the shops, bars and restaurants of the West End. Relax on your own private balcony or take a cocktail or two and marvel at the breathtaking views of the jungle and the Caribbean Sea.The Lily Pond Guest House also has its own bar and restaurant and is quite happy to deliver to your room or the roof top garden while you take in the views and tropical sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Lily Pond House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lily Pond House Hotel Roatan, Honduras - West End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing