We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Honeymoon Oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lily Pond House Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West End
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Lily Pond House Hotel
Save
You added The Lily Pond House Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 11 West End B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Honeymoon Oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

We came upon the Lily Pond House while on our honeymoon. We travelled for 4 weeks thru Central America and Lily Pond stands out as one of our favorite spots. Zak and Luis were phenomenal hosts. They really truly go above and beyond for their guests. They always greeted us with a smile, were easy to chat with and just seem like really genuinely good people. The room was clean, nicely decorated, with a private deck that they will serve you meals on. And oh how delicious the meals were! We found ourselves ordering food when we weren't even hungary just because it tasted so good. My husband had fun playing the guitar they provided in our room. And for the rainy lazy day there were endless movies to choose from. From check in to check out we felt we were in an Oasis. Thank you Zak and Luis. PS the bread was wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julieannm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    9
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
60
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Zak and Luis are the perfect hosts....They appreciate your privacy but will also go the extra mile for you...
I had lost some jewelry in the room and could not find it....after checking out, Zak and Luis still continued to look for it, then found it and called me before the taxi got too far away.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderer2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We traveled with 2 young boys to Honduras and during our 10 days trip we spent 4 days at the Lily Pond House. The place looks beautiful, relaxing and peaceful, the location is great, very quiet and at the same time couple of min walk to the beach and snorkeling spot and to the center of West End, where you can take the boat taxi for $3 to get to West Bay (amazing beaches, white send, clear water, great for kids). Breakfast made by Luis every morning was delicious and he served us with all his heart, he made pancakes for the boys and omelets for us with a big ball of yummy fruits – it was just a great way to start the day, Luis really spoiled us. Luis made delicious food for dinner and the atmosphere was great, we also has a special request for a dish that was not in the menu for the boys and he prepared it with lots of love. Zak and Luis was also great when we told them we want to go Canopy, they arranged with a canopy Gumbalimba Company to come and pick us up. And when we left they also arrange a taxi to pick us up very early morning 5:45am and take us to the ferry. We were surprised that Luis actually was waiting for us that early in the morning with a pack of cookies and orange juices for the boys to take with them on the way.
The only thing to be aware of is that there is no cleaning service or towels exchange daily, so we actually used the same towels during our 4 days stay. Other than that, it was a great experience! Thank you Zak and Luis.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShlomitL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
206 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

The restaurant we wanted to eat out was closed, so we decided to keep walking down the road and ran into this delightful find. The menu was very small, but the place had ambiance, and we were famished so we stayed. And so glad we did! The food was absolutely wonderful! Extremely tasty, wonderful portion sizes, and they accommodated our vegetarian friend quite nicely. If you come to Roatan, you really need to eat here.

After our dinner we climbed the circular staircase to the rooftop and had an amazing view of a starlit sky. We got to peek into some of the B&B rooms, and WOW! If you want a place for romance, this is your choice!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1Dad1Kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

If you think the pictures are amazing... Just being there was even more fabulous... The time we spent there was nowhere compare to anything at Roatan. Just cozying myself with my significant other was so unbelievable. The room that we had was nicely decorated with a touch of Caribbean style, having said that even the Restaurant has a great variety of dishes to choose from and an excellent customer service. The owners Zak and Luis made us feel as if we were right at home while we were there for our Vacation stay. For all those travelers needing to find a place where you can feel at home while vacationing my advice is to book your stay at the Lily Pond House at West End Roatan, a great place to dine and relax with a beautiful well decorated room in the middle of Paradise.

Room Tip: It took us a while to find out which one we wanted they were all so beautiful and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Juliet TN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Tucked away off the bumpy road is a quaint, quiet, and complete vacationing experience. The rooms are decorated with calming flare and the food is mouth watering and spiced to perfection. Zak and Luis provided us not only with room and food, but their connections to the attractions were very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 04Kiefers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

We went to Lilly Pond House for dinner at the reccomendation of several new friends we had made in West End. We were met and greeted by Zak and seated at a table under the stars. I had an amazing grilled sea bass and my son had an impressive pork chop. We enjoyed our dinner and desert and determined to not let this be our last dinner at Lilly Pond. Luis has a special talent for cuisine and ours was remarkable. Our key lime pie was delicious. By the way, this night was one of those nights on Roatan when there was no electricity and still the experience was fabulous !! We had a few more meals at Lilly Pond during our stay and all were equally satisfying !! Thanks to Zak and Luis for an amazing visit to your humble abode !!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bryan9661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
0.3 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.5 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 489 reviews
2.9 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 9 in West End
5.0 of 5 stars 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 9 in West End
5.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
4.1 mi away
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center
0.4 mi away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lily Pond House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lily Pond House Hotel

Property: The Lily Pond House Hotel
Address: Half Moon Bay, West End, Roatan 34101, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in West End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lily Pond Guest House offers the most luxurious accommodation in Half Moon Bay. Located only seconds from the beach and a stroll from the shops, bars and restaurants of the West End. Relax on your own private balcony or take a cocktail or two and marvel at the breathtaking views of the jungle and the Caribbean Sea.The Lily Pond Guest House also has its own bar and restaurant and is quite happy to deliver to your room or the roof top garden while you take in the views and tropical sun. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Lily Pond House Hotel Roatan, Honduras - West End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing