We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice relaxed place.......personable owner.”
Review of Lands End

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lands End
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in West End
Certificate of Excellence
MI
Level 5 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice relaxed place.......personable owner.”
Reviewed June 22, 2009

A couple friends and I stayed at the Lands End Resort this June and we overall enjoyed our stay very much. This is a very laid back hotel and might be a little quiet for some, but it suited our tastes just fine. When we arrived it was almost as if the hotel was closed......it was that quiet and laid back. The hotel was very relaxing, especially at night when it was nice to hear the ocean as you slept. The bar was open from Thursday thru the weekend but usually only had a few patrons that were staying there, or friends of the owner that came buy to have a drink. The owner, Adi, was there every day we stayed and we thouroughly enjoyed having conversations with him as we ate/drank. He really seems to enjoy the company of his guests.......something you wouldn't expect! He is a very personable guy who's loaded with info about the island and just about everything/everywhere else. The "honor bar" was a nice touch during the day....adding to the laid back feel. We stayed in the Ocean Front rooms which were much larger and nicer than the others (but it depends what you want and what you want to pay for). The smaller rooms off the ocean were quite a bit smaller and not as nice....but adaquate for less picky people and less expensive. The owner made accomidations for us when we wanted to upgrade to the Oceanfront rooms, something he did't have to do. The breakfast's were nice too....each one cooked individually for the guest (same menu for all though). It's a bummer to have to go somewhere in the morning for your first meal.

Con's?

The pool was not something to brag about, but why go in in Roatan?
No sandy beach.....a little bit of a bummer

That's about it. Clean, friendly, nice. I liked the place a lot.

I would recommend this place for most people and would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jv-mi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    63
    19
    16
    14
See reviews for
33
172
49
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
austin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2009

There are cheaper places, but Lands End was still a good value. The manager, Adi, made a point of getting to know all the guests and make everyone feel welcome. If you need anything, want to go anywhere, see or do anything, start by talking to Adi.
Most nights the bar was pretty empty, but one night they had a band and a good crowd. The rooms were always quiet and relaxing. If you are looking for a great pool, this is not the place. Even when the pool is full, it is a salt water pool with a max depth of about 4 feet. However, you can snorkel right off the property.
If you are looking for quiet, secluded, off the beaten path and relaxing then this may be the place for you.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tx_sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2009

We were alone as guests for 4 days, so no excitement around the bar, like some reviews.
Pool was empty for 2 days and then they filled it. They had a supper catered in one night
and beer bottles were thrown in the pool. They were still there broken 10 days later when we left. It was cheap, but there were better deals around.
PS. the deer were awesome.
I have been a member of TA for awhile, and this is my first review, and I felt I would send this as newcomers to TA all say its wonderful. Hmmm

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chico1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2009

From the moment I arrived I absolutely loved Lands End. I was immediately greeted by the welcoming owner, Adi, and taken to a wonderful room that was well appointed and very spacious. The staff was so friendly-especially Joe, the bartender at the on-site bar, the Green Flash. I was able to watch a beautiful sunset from the deck, and thoroughly enjoyed the company of the staff and other travelers. The location is perfect-less than a 5 minute walk into town with stunning views of the sea, I couldn't have picked a better hotel to stay at while in Roatan. I hope that my travels eventually lead me back to Roatan so that I can learn how to dive, and stay at Lands End once again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LC3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2009

I have just returned from spending 2 fantastic weeks basking in all of the glories of Lands End. Adi is the most welcoming and supportive, hospitable host. We felt right at home. The open air dining area/bar and rustic setting are ideal, natural and beautiful with such a warm and open environment, that it is quite easy to settle in and be very comfortable. The rooms are clean and spacious. The staff is delightful. The breakfast is a treat and a welcome gathering of guests to discuss the daily adventures.

I cannot wait to return and tell everyone to visit as it is sure to please!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tresgenerations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2009

Adi is the perfect host! We felt we were his personal house guests! The impromptu jam sessions and lively chats at the bar were a huge hit for us! The deer were definitely my favorite. I highly recommend Land's End to anyone. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darienblythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2009

I really enjoyed my stay at Land's End, the place has the most spectacular view ever, and it is close enough to walk to the action and night life but far enough to be quiet and restful. It was a wonderful experience, and Adi the administrator, really makes an effort to ensure that the guests are happy!.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tegucigalpadiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
0.1 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 8 in West End
593 reviews
9.8 mi away
Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas
0.3 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 8 in West End
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sueno Del Mar Resort
Sueno Del Mar Resort
#8 of 8 in West End
153 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.4 mi away
Splash Inn Dive Resort
Splash Inn Dive Resort
#2 of 8 in West End
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lands End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lands End

Property: Lands End
Address: Main Road | Half Moon Bay, West End, Roatan IB3108, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in West End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lands End 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the best area of Westend, Lands End is an Ocean Front Hotel Resort nestled in a world of its own, but close enough to the action where you can walk in three minutes!Perfect place for snorkeling and diving from shore, Enjoy spectacular views and sunsets year round. Lands End grounds include a lounge, pool deck, hammocks, bar, and beach! Most rooms with the exception of our bungalows come with a television, air conditioning, daily maid service, 24 hour help desk, flexible check in hours, free wi-fi and more! We have laundry service available and island deer (our pets). Come and have a cocktail in our saltwater infinity pool that overlooks the ocean and enjoy our dining at our on-site bar and restaurant! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Lands End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lands End - Ocean Front Hotel West End
Lands End Roatan, Honduras - West End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing