We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at Splash”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Splash Inn Dive Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in West End
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Have stayed at Splash Inn numerous times over past five years. Just got back from another week's stay Jun 16-23. Service was great as always. The rooms were clean and spacious. We had rooms 20 and 25. Maid service daily ensures that the rooms are always clean. Beds are comfortable. Check in is always easy and quick. Another great thing about Splash Inn is that they have a generator for when the power goes out on the island. This ensures you can continue to have air conditioning and electricity. Dive shop and restaurant are on site and both offer fabulous service. Love this place. The location is great as you are within walking distance of everything in West End. I plan to be going back again soon.

Room Tip: I like the rooms upstairs on the side nearest the dive shop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScubaDivingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafa_Brioso_, General Manager at Splash Inn Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2016

Dear Scuba Diving Girl,

On behalf of our team members & myself , thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at Splash Inn Dive Resort! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We appreciate that you took the time to write a review to share your vacation experience and are glad to hear you enjoyed part of your holiday with us. We hope you visit us again, as you are already part of the Splash Inn Dive Resort family.

Rafa Brioso
General Manager
Splash Inn Dive Resort
info@roatansplashinn.com
Tel. (504) 97252372

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (815)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

391 - 397 of 815 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Splash Inn and took the Open Water course at the dive resort over a week in June. We had a wonderful experience! The hotel was exactly as reviewed, spotlessly clean with an ideal location in the West End. We walked everywhere and the used the water taxi right across the street multiple times. The front desk staff were very helpful and used their personal cell phones a few times to help me contact excursion companies when the island land lines were misbehaving.

The dive shop was wonderful. We were well taken care of and by the end of our week we knew the entire staff. We did the Open Water course and were the only students in our group. Learning to dive in Roatan was phenomenal - not many places let you see an eagle ray during a confined skills dive! We did all of our fun dives with Splash Inn because they made it easy and convenient. They have excellent dive instructor/masters!

Room Tip: Rooms 18 and 19 are above the kitchen/front desk and have ocean views. We were in 18 and noticed an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZKiwi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafa_Brioso_, General Manager at Splash Inn Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2016

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Splash Inn Dive Resort. I was absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations. I was very proud to read your feedback that I have already shared with my team. A good hotel is nothing without a great team to back it up so again many thanks for your kind words. We all look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future.

My best wishes,

Rafa Brioso
General Manager
Splash Inn Dive Resort
info@roatansplashinn.com
Tel. (504) 97252372

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

My wife, son, his wife, and I had an exceptionally delightful 10 day stay at the Dive Splash Inn located in West End, Roatan. Our stay was from June 11, 2014 until 21, 2014. Our room was very clean, with a TV, A/C and storage for our clothes & stuff. The hotel was spotlessly clean. The restaurant food was delicious & well prepared. I had the Red Snapper for lunch one day, which was the best I ever ate. The Pizza was also excellent & prepared over a wood fire grill (Yummy). The wait staff gave us consistently great service. The hotel staff spoke English & Spanish. Absolutely everyone was friendly & smiled all of the time. Our maid, Bertha was especially nice. On our last day she made two Swans out of bath towels on our bed which was complimented with a scattering of red, tropical flowers (see attached photo).

When we arrived at the hotel we were in a second story Room 19. Because my wife has difficulty with stairs, we asked for a room on the ground floor. The staff very cheerfully moved all of our clothes, etc. We went out for lunch & found our room put together identically from the way we had it in Room 19.

I highly recommend this hotel and its great location in West End, Roatan. It was located between two Dive Shops, and within close walking distances to a multitude of bars/restaurants, shops, little grocery store, and other businesses that make a vacation memorable.

The hotel was about 25 minutes from the airport. All-in-all, the experience at Splash Dive Inn was very pleasant and we would return to it in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hazmat_one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafa_Brioso_, General Manager at Splash Inn Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2016

Dear James,
I am delighted to read that your expectations were met or exceeded and that you will return to us when you next visit Roatan. Your feedback is invaluable and much appreciated, as it enables us to constantly monitor and improve the care and service we provide to our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Splash Inn Dive Resort in the future, as you are already part of the Splash Inn Dive Resort family.

Rafa Brioso
General Manager
Splash Inn Dive Resort
info@roatansplashinn.com
Tel. (504) 97252372

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

If you are a diver this is the place to be. West End is a bustling place with many hotels, inns, restaurants, gift shops and dive centers. It reminds me of The Dell's, Gatlinburg, etc. The rooms are clean but you will need to buy Kleenex and bottled water. You can pick these up in a small grocery type store less than a block away. You will be able to use dollars and lempiras interchangeably so just know the exchange rate which was 21 in June 2013. The food is great at the Splash Inn restaurant and it is nice to have a plate of fresh fruit in the morning which will easily feed two. Try some pizza late at night. The Inn makes diving easy and offers dives at 9, 11:30 and 2. They will want you to buy a package of 10 dives but we only did one a day and really relaxed. We rented a car but s better plan is to save your money and hire a taxi when you want to tour the island. The Inn does not have safes but the dive shop does. I never felt unsafe. Have a great time. The diving is amazing.....and this is from a person who regularly dives Grand Cayman.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed at Splash Inn for 10 nights in May. Overall very nice place. Rooms were kept very clean. We had room 19 which was probably the best room, right above restaurant overlooking the docks. Every meal was excellent. Very close to all the attractions in West End. Boat taxi to West Bay was directly out front. 1st time to Roatan and really enjoyed the island. Still a developing country so most likely wont go back for a few years. We snorkeled every day and front desk was very helpful in arranging a day tour from a local taxi driver.

Room Tip: Room 19 was the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonnybrinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
splashinn_11, Gerente at Splash Inn Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2014

Thank you Jonny,
We appreciate your comment and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Keeping in mind this is budget hotel, the rooms are simple but adequate, everything works, the hotel staff are friendly, and the property and rooms are spotless. The dive shop staff and boat captains are just outstanding, striking the right balance between safety and fun.
The diving is good, all close by with enough variation to keep it interesting. Turtles are abundant and not camera shy.
The restaurant on property is decent, but there are so many cheap options within a short walk that you don't need to limit yourself.
Roatan or Bonaire? Tough call...more small critters in Bonaire, but roatan is cheaper...

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank MiddleAgedAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
splashinn_11, Gerente at Splash Inn Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2014

Thank you for choosing Splash Inn and thank you for taking your time to review us.
We hope to see you back in our little paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Had an amazing time at splash in. The dive shop was awesome. Chris and Maricio were great guides and helped me become a better diver on each dive. Very friendly and fun group of people. The night dive with Monique was awesome. We saw the biggest lion fish I have ever seen. The room at the hotel was super clean and in a great location.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captainis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
splashinn_11, Gerente at Splash Inn Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2014

Thank you Captainis,
We appreciate your comment about our staff and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
0.4 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 9 in West End
599 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.4 mi away
Lands End
Lands End
#6 of 9 in West End
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Barefoot Cay
Barefoot Cay
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
614 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 9 in West End
266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seagrape Plantation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splash Inn Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splash Inn Dive Resort

Address: Carretera Pavimentada Principal, West End, Roatan 31000, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West End
#3 Romantic Hotel in West End
Price Range: $78 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Splash Inn Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in West End, on one of the best beaches on the island. The Hotel Splash Inn Dive Resort overlooks one of the most beautiful barrier reefs in the world. We will offer you personal attention and our trained staff will make your stay on Roatan an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Splash Inn Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Splash Inn Dive Hotel West End
Pura Vida Hotel Dive Center
Pura Vida Resort Dive Center
Splash Inn Dive Resort Roatan, Honduras - West End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing