We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Splash Inn Dive Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Beach House(West End)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cocolobo(West End)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lands End(West End)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villagio Verde(West End)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveler rating
733
173
23
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
173
23
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsginger lemonadeopen water certificationrestaurant staffdaily specialswest baywater taxigreat divingthe reefsrooms are cleanlobstersea lifelion fisha great vacationcan't wait to go backboat captainfelt safecable tv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 933 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2014

My girlfriend Lara and I stayed here for a week March 24- March 31 and everything was great. Great proximity to excellent diving, only 5 mins away on a boat that parked 20 feet from you. Great staff and the service at the dive resort is top class. We are trying to get back there next week to get someone else certified. I have dove all over and would return to Roatan and Splash Inn in a heartbeat. Great prices for diving and the staff is very easy to work with. Stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevinHoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
splashinn_11, Gerente at Splash Inn Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thanks a lot Kevin,
We appreciate your comment about our services and Dive center. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

You can not stay in a better place,close to everything,food was Awesome,drinks,Awesome service,the people were great.We will not stay any where else,room clean big and nice,The diving was great,our instuctor was the best

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ultria103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
splashinn_11, Gerente at Splash Inn Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thank you Ultria103,
We are glad to hear that yuo are coming back. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We spent a week at Splash this past March. We took my teenage daughters to get their Open Water Diver Certification. The Hotel is located in the West End which is a unique collection of dive shops, restaurants and shops. The room was basic but it was immaculately cleaned each day. The beds were very comfortable. There is a little street noise but it quiets down quite early in the evening. The showers were hot and plentiful and they have a generator for the inevitable power outages. The internet service was great. We manged 24 dives between the four of us and the dive shop was more than capable of handling all of our needs. In the end, the girls got their certificates and we had an incredible time.

Additional Tips - Don't hesitate to try out the local restaurants. We ate at many and there where no issues whatsoever.

Take your snorkel gear and walk 300 yards down to half moon bay. It was among the best beach snorkeling sites I have ever seen

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
splashinn_11, Gerente at Splash Inn Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you Eric,
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us.
Hope to see you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

My father and I planned a brief escape from the Ohio cold, and chose the Splash Inn as a result of cost and positive reviews. We could not have been happier with our choice. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The food was excellent. The room prices were unbeatable. The food prices were very reasonable. The location is perfectly situated in West End.

The dive shop is well respected, and for good reason. We snorkeled with them once for a minimal fee, and took a discovery dive session there as well. We spoke with many avid divers who were using the Splash Inn Dive shop, and they were very complimentary of the operation.

The staff at this location is very helpful and pleasant: all of them. The room maids, the reception desk, the food servers, the divemasters...all of them were great.

If you are planning to stay in West End, the smartest decision you can make is to stay at the Splash Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cmw720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
splashinn_11, Gerente at Splash Inn Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for your comments about our staff and services. We are glad to know taht you enjoy your stay with us.
We hope to see you back in our little pardise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Im very happy with my stay at this place. I got this nice room with kind of a view of the sea, it was also always very clean. The dive shop was great, i took my open water certificate there, great staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beeertan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
splashinn_11, Gerente at Splash Inn Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014
Google Translation

Gracias Beeertan por tu comentario, esperamos verte pronto para bucear con nosotros o simplemente disfrutar de la isla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews