We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful people, wonderful experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Splash Inn Dive Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Splash Inn Dive Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in West End
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful people, wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

I had only completed three open water dives when I dove with Splash Inn in November 2013. I was recovering from an ear injury I got during my third dive and, due to my injury and inexperience, was nervous about the Honduras dive. I talked to the divemasters and they were great. One of the divemasters (Monique) helped me descend at half pace from the rest of the group and my ears were totally fine. The dive was wonderful and the other divemaster (a guy with curly blond hair, I forget his name) taught me a lot about controlling my movement underwater. For new divers, you can be confident that you'll learn a ton and have a great dive with Spash Inn!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChelseaKirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    154
    20
    3
    1
See reviews for
104
219
117
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

I often travel to dive locations alone and have for the most part stayed at all inclusive resorts. I chose Splash Inn as a change from the all inclusive atmosphere. Yet, everything was right there for me; the hotel, the dive shop, and the restaurant. And all of West End is walking distance.

The hotel staff made me feel at home immediately. My room was comfortable and clean. It was not very big, but I wasn't there to spend the week in my room! The food and drinks were very reasonably priced. And the ceviche was exceptional. I had a GREAT week of diving and will return.

Room Tip: Having read reviews before choosing Splash Inn, I was curious about the room recommendations that I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EatRunDive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay at the splash inn. The staff were really friendly and the dive centre made everything really easy. The boats are just across the road from the resort and within 10 minutes you're in the water and dropping down to the reef. The food was also consistently good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zedenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

I can't say enough about Splash. My brother & I "graduated" from Utila to Roatan last year, and came back again this year, and I'm sure we'll be back yet again. Splash is a one-stop shop for divers on the island. They offer lodging, dining, and -most importantly - diving. And they do an excellent job of all three.

The rooms, though nothing fancy, are above par for the Bay Islands. They have reliable hot water, air conditioning and TV (which we were able to keep off the entire trip), and the cleaning staff ensures that they're immaculate on a daily basis.

Although we mainly ate only breakfast here (trying to sample different dining options for lunch & dinner), the restaurant has excellent food. Most importantly, it's the first place that you can get coffee at in the morning, opening up (reliably) at 7:00 in the morning. The best pizza on the island, based on my limited experience.

The dive shop is what makes Splash really shine, though, and the main reason I'll return. Serena, who manages the shop makes sure you're taken care of, and the DMs are awesome - kudos to Ricardo, in particular. Maybe it's just because he seems to have the same style of diving (very relaxed & keeping an eye out for the little things), but he's probably the best DM I've dove with.

The fact that Splash offers all three services in one location, and that almost all of the dive sites are within a 10 minute boat ride, means that Splash offers an unbeatable service at a price that you can't afford to pass up.

Room Tip: Might want to ask for a room away from the generator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JB_MM_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
300 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Over the years I have made the Splash Inn my home from home in Roatan. There lots of places to stay in Roatan, but if do not want to be a captive audience stuck miles from the nearest restaurant or bar, then Carretera Pavimentada Principal, West end is the place to stay as the street abounds with bars and restaurants .There are lots of very simple guest houses to stay at, but check out that they have air conditioning and a generator, as on my last visit, the power in West End failed several nights in a row and the whole of West End was in darkeness all night ! To the best of my knowledge only the Splash Inn has an automatic generator system that kicks in when there is a power cut, so I had a restaurant, lights and AC. The Inn is well managed and spotlessly clean. The restaurant serves the best pizza on the island and their steak is world class. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I am not telling you which room is best as you might reserve it when I visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
213 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Couldn't find Splash Inn Restaurant site to review, so I am entering this under the resort. Anyway, I was a little nervous when I saw the extensive menu. ha There were so many choices I feared the food would all be mediocre! But, to our surprise everything we ordered was great!! Our group had cheeseburgers, quesadillas and calamari!! The calamari was very fresh and everything tasted great! Very reasonable prices and loved the view!! Kudos!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcove, Quebec
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

We spent two weeks in Roatan for Diving Vacation!
Our experience was amazing! It was our first time diving south, i was nervous for my first dives! Only 10 dives under my belt! My first concern was : i want a dive master i feel confortable safe and confident with ! when we first drop by the shop to discuss options for Diving, when i said i was nervous! serena the shop manager offerred to join me and my Boyfriend for our first dive with the group! I really really appreciate that! Following dives, were all amazing! divemaster are so nice and really good! among all Diveshop in west End we choose Splash Inn and it was a really good choice! thanks to all of you guys! we will be back for sure!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
2.3 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
1.7 mi away
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center
0.4 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 7 in West End
5.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 7 in West End
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seagrape Plantation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splash Inn Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splash Inn Dive Resort

Property: Splash Inn Dive Resort
Address: Carretera Pavimentada Principal, West End, Roatan 31000, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West End
#3 Romantic Hotel in West End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Splash Inn Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in West End, on one of the best beaches on the island. The Hotel Splash Inn Dive Resort overlooks one of the most beautiful barrier reefs in the world. We will offer you personal attention and our trained staff will make your stay on Roatan an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Splash Inn Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Splash Inn Dive Hotel West End
Pura Vida Hotel Dive Center
Pura Vida Resort Dive Center
Splash Inn Dive Resort Roatan, Honduras - West End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing