We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't complain, but…”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Splash Inn Dive Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in West End
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

I always found ants in the bathroom and the mattress was pretty bad… staff are gentle and the owner Adriana too…
The diving center is one of the worst in west end and mostly for beginners… went diving with west end divers

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valesnail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
splashinn_11, General Manager at Splash Inn Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

We are sorry to hear this customer was not satisfied with our Dive Center. As a PADI Dive Resort we are commited to providing our customers with memorable experiences, keeping safety as a priority at all times. Unfortunately, this diver showed complete disregard towards safe diving practices and repetedly ignored our staff directions and recommendations, endagering herself and putting the rest of the group at risk. She was asked to correct this behaviour and was not willing to do so, which resulted in her choosing to look for a different dive operation. Contrary to what she expressed in her review, we do cater to divers of all levels and work to provide each one with the experience they are looking for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (824)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

499 - 505 of 824 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

No pool but who cares, we were there to dive!!

Rooms - Large, clean, TV, WiFi, a/c and comfortable
Restaurant - Great food and menu
Staff - Very personal and responsive
Dive Center - Great Instructors and guides, planned but flexible, good rental gear
Dive area - Numerous walls, swim throughs, wildlife
Locale - The West End, not isolated in some expensive resort

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nodecompression
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

If you are looking for an extremely clean, reasonable priced Inn in the middle of West End over looking the water---this is the only place to go. The room was large, the mattress was comfortable, the decor was quaint and the grounds were beautiful. The resaturant had a great open air view and food was good. The staff including the owners made sure you were taken care of and they were very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PackRatiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

As hard core divers, my wife and I were looking for somewhere to do a lot of reef diving AND experience local flavor and diversity. We've done dive resorts and find we prefer fewer amenities with greater access to local services and night life to the somewhat sterile resort atmosphere. The Splash Inn delivered a central location in a great diving area, in a tourist friendly and safe area, lots of local night life options, scrupulously clean rooms, and all the basic facilities we wanted. We were able to do 18 of the 19 dives our airline schedule would permit. Breakfast was always excellent, and they served the best seafood chowder I've ever had at lunch! We sampled food at most of the restaurants and street vendors - all were excellent! One of our night dives would rate as a top five dive ever - swimming through the "string of pearls", lit only by bioluminescence, was breathtaking, a surreal experience. Seeing whale sharks not once, but twice, capped off an amazing week of diving, dining, exploring and meeting new friends. I would concur with the review done recently by Arnold G - his comments are accurate and spot on. I will definitely return to the Splash Inn on my next visit to Roatan!

Room Tip: Make sure to keep bottled water available. The local tap water is not potable and will make you sick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRCI1075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The Splash Inn is a family operated resort with friendly staff and an excellent Italian restaurant. The rooms are basic and very clean and they do have cable TV and free Wi-FI. The reason folks come to Roatan is to dive and snorkel and this location is within 10 minutes of all the great dive sites and 5 minute walk to all the other fine restaurants and bars in West End.There are 3 dives per day and an occasional night dive - never more than 8 people on their boats.The elegant resorts with infinity pools, spas, etc are miles from the dive sites either overland or by boat - here you spend your time in the water with extremely knowlegable instructors and divemasters. Our party of six had one first time diver who took the open water PADI course and my daughter who took the Advanced course and both were very pleased.
The first time diver had the opportunity of a life time - his first course was cancelled when a whale shark was spotted about two mile out and all the boats took off to view and swim with the whale shark!
Definitely take the breakfast package - the food is delicous and it is so convenient to roll out of bed and eat befoe yur activities.
Bottom line - great location - great value - great food and wonderful and knowledgable staff.
Do not be put off if the propietor, Adrianna asks for a deposit in the form of a check sent to a US bank - it is a common method of business here and definitely not a scam.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arnold G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is a well-positioned and priced hotel in the West End, which is great for divers. There is a dive shop affiliated with the hotel on location and a ton of dive shops a short distance from the hotel. I used the dive shop next door to the hotel – West End Divers. There is a public dock across the street from the main lobby where you can grab a ferry to other points of the island.

My room was pretty basic but well maintained. No telephones in the room but who needs that. Wireless and satellite TV (incl. local NYC, Miami, & Toronto stations) worked well. There is a nice Italian restaurant in the lobby that had an assortment of well-prepared dishes and pizza. However, there is a nice selection of restaurant’s and bars walking distance from the hotel.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djhenryhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The Splash Inn Dive Resort was a great place to stay if you don't have an all inclusive in mind. The location of the hotel was ideal if you like to stroll around town and the rooms were tidy and well kept. Everything (dive schools, water taxis and various restaurants) were all in walking distance. My husband and I enjoyed taking water taxis to West Bay and spending the day there. We had no real complains except for the ants in the bathroom at night (that got a little annoying) and the service in the restaurant, otherwise I would have given it an excellent rating. I would def come back once we get our diving certification.

Room Tip: Request a room on the second floor, the bottom floor is humid and damp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BXbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
0.4 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 9 in West End
603 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.4 mi away
Lands End
Lands End
#6 of 9 in West End
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center
0.2 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 9 in West End
267 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seagrape Plantation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splash Inn Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splash Inn Dive Resort

Address: Carretera Pavimentada Principal, West End, Roatan 31000, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West End
#3 Romantic Hotel in West End
Price Range: $77 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Splash Inn Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in West End, on one of the best beaches on the island. The Hotel Splash Inn Dive Resort overlooks one of the most beautiful barrier reefs in the world. We will offer you personal attention and our trained staff will make your stay on Roatan an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Splash Inn Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Splash Inn Dive Hotel West End
Pura Vida Hotel Dive Center
Pura Vida Resort Dive Center
Splash Inn Dive Resort Roatan, Honduras - West End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing