We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable! Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Splash Inn Dive Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in West End
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My mother and I stayed for one week at Splash Inn. It was simple but very comfortable. I would highly recommend a stay there. It caters to divers, as does much of Roatan, and the location is perfect. Walking distance to many great restaurants and the water taxi is just across the street. If you are looking for plush, spa type accommodations, this would not be for you but if you are looking for roomy, comfortable place at a great location, this is the place!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lambda32008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (851)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

525 - 531 of 851 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is a clean, comfy hotel right in the middle of the action. Yes, you can go to West Bay and stay in a more resort-like place. There is no pool here, no over the top room views or anything, but if you want to enjoy what Roatan has to offer on a more modest budget, this is your place. The hotel is well-kept, the people were friendly, and the location could not be better. You can catch a water-taxi right outside the door, everything you could ever want to drink or eat is right on the same road and the dive shop below is awesome. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Had the opportunity to stay at Slash Inn Dive Resort in February 2013. The rooms were located at the rear and were very nice. The rooms were not large but well kept. I was pleasantly surprised how quiet it was as it was located right in the center of town. I would recommend the Spash Inn to anyone wanting to experience great accommodations in the heart of Roatan West End.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShoresideInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

I just spent a romantic getaway weekend with my girlfriend at the splash inn and we must speak the truth, our room was super clean and very spacious, super comfy beds, clean towels each day...didnt ate much at site because you have plenty to choose from there so we decided to explore our options on the island although their shakes are delicious (banana and strawberries). Rates are reasonable for that part of the island, staff were always friendly, view from their dock is quite breathtaking!!! We loved our stay at splash inn and would definetively return here abd recommend it to you!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This was my 2nd time staying at the Splash Inn Dive Resort. All of the people at the dive shop are very friendly, professional, and helpful. They were able to help me do all of the things that I wanted to do while I was there. I completed the Rescue Diver and Emergency First Response course with Riccardo; he was a wonderful instructor. Last time I was there in June 2013, I had Sophia as an instructor for my Nitrox and Wreck certifications and she was great as well!

The diving is great, many spots that are close and the instructors know the dive sites very well. Some sites have many swim throughs which were always fun! I saw many turtles, eels, groupers, parrotfish, etc. I would definitely recommend Roatan and the Splash Inn to divers. If you've been to Cozumel, the West End of Roatan is comparable to the South end of Cozumel. You will love it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatherineGarrity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I just spent a week at the Splash Inn Dive Resort hotel and learned how to scuba dive from the connected PADI dive shop. I highly recommend this for both if you're looking for a cheap place to stay and fun place to learn to dive. Both the hotel staff and dive shop staff were friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel room was very basic and perfect for what we needed. Justin was the best instructor - very patient and made you feel safe learning to dive. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I did not stay with Splash Inn for my accommodation and just dove with them during the week I stayed in March 2013. The divers were great, patient, helpful and professional on all my dives. The shop is informal and friendly. I wouldn't hesitate to dive with them again. Many of the divers were multi-lingual and all were helpful beyond their call of duty. Thanks for taking care of me! Hope to see you soon Splash Inn.

Superfood Chef Michelle

Room Tip: Did not stay there and just dove with them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thesuperfoodchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
2.3 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.4 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 9 in West End
611 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lands End
Lands End
#6 of 9 in West End
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 9 in West End
276 reviews
10 mi away
Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas
0.5 mi away
Seagrape Plantation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splash Inn Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splash Inn Dive Resort

Address: Carretera Pavimentada Principal, West End, Roatan 31000, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in West End
Price Range: $81 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Splash Inn Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in West End, on one of the best beaches on the island. The Hotel Splash Inn Dive Resort overlooks one of the most beautiful barrier reefs in the world. We will offer you personal attention and our trained staff will make your stay on Roatan an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Splash Inn Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Splash Inn Dive Hotel West End
Pura Vida Hotel Dive Center
Pura Vida Resort Dive Center
Splash Inn Dive Resort Roatan, Honduras - West End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing