We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time at Splash Inn, wonderful trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Splash Inn Dive Resort
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in West End
Certificate of Excellence
De Pere, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Second time at Splash Inn, wonderful trip!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This was my 2nd time staying at the Splash Inn Dive Resort. All of the people at the dive shop are very friendly, professional, and helpful. They were able to help me do all of the things that I wanted to do while I was there. I completed the Rescue Diver and Emergency First Response course with Riccardo; he was a wonderful instructor. Last time I was there in June 2013, I had Sophia as an instructor for my Nitrox and Wreck certifications and she was great as well!

The diving is great, many spots that are close and the instructors know the dive sites very well. Some sites have many swim throughs which were always fun! I saw many turtles, eels, groupers, parrotfish, etc. I would definitely recommend Roatan and the Splash Inn to divers. If you've been to Cozumel, the West End of Roatan is comparable to the South end of Cozumel. You will love it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatherineGarrity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    591
    161
    21
    3
    1
See reviews for
109
244
129
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, LA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I just spent a week at the Splash Inn Dive Resort hotel and learned how to scuba dive from the connected PADI dive shop. I highly recommend this for both if you're looking for a cheap place to stay and fun place to learn to dive. Both the hotel staff and dive shop staff were friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel room was very basic and perfect for what we needed. Justin was the best instructor - very patient and made you feel safe learning to dive. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I did not stay with Splash Inn for my accommodation and just dove with them during the week I stayed in March 2013. The divers were great, patient, helpful and professional on all my dives. The shop is informal and friendly. I wouldn't hesitate to dive with them again. Many of the divers were multi-lingual and all were helpful beyond their call of duty. Thanks for taking care of me! Hope to see you soon Splash Inn.

Superfood Chef Michelle

Room Tip: Did not stay there and just dove with them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thesuperfoodchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The staff at Splash Inn Dive Resort treated us great for our latest trip to Roatan. Both the hotel staff and dive shop staff were all terrific. Loved diving with Ricardo, Mo, and Justin. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NanHolmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I recently spent 2 weeks at the west end in Honduras and made the wise decision to stay at the splash inn. The food was top notch, location was central to all things we wanted to do, price was very reasonable and most of all the service was impeccable. Everyone there made us feel at home and we cant wait for our next visit!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FRCLAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapaa, Hawaii, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Staff is amazing, always welcoming and friendly. The housekeepers were so sweet to me during my stay. The location is incredible - you're right in the middle of where you want to be. Room was clean, well appointed, and I was really comfortable staying there.

Room Tip: Room is huge. I stayed on the second floor in room 20 I think, at the end of the building. Was great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KauaiNikole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Splash Inn Dive "resort" was in the perfect location even if your not a diver. Water Taxi across the street will take you to West Bay where the beach is "nicer" and more restaurants along the beach.
Room was average, but for $62/night, it was a great deal. If your looking for the "resort" with a pool and more amenities, go to West Bay and pay more than double the price per night!
Restaurant food was good and convenient for breakfast or lunch. Staff were all nice and helpful.

Room Tip: "Technically" Room #11 had a view of the water, but 18 & 19 are the only ones with &qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macgraphix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
0.4 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#1 of 8 in West End
589 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
1.7 mi away
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 8 in West End
256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seagrape Plantation Resort
2.0 mi away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splash Inn Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splash Inn Dive Resort

Property: Splash Inn Dive Resort
Address: Carretera Pavimentada Principal, West End, Roatan 31000, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West End
#3 Romantic Hotel in West End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Splash Inn Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in West End, on one of the best beaches on the island. The Hotel Splash Inn Dive Resort overlooks one of the most beautiful barrier reefs in the world. We will offer you personal attention and our trained staff will make your stay on Roatan an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Splash Inn Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Splash Inn Dive Hotel West End
Pura Vida Hotel Dive Center
Pura Vida Resort Dive Center
Splash Inn Dive Resort Roatan, Honduras - West End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing