We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My fifth time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Splash Inn Dive Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Splash Inn Dive Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in West End
Certificate of Excellence
California
2 reviews
“My fifth time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

This last January was my fifth time in the Splash Inn. Diving is always excellent, the team is professional, the equipment is first class, prices are very good, the people are welcoming...there probably be a sixth time.Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcxmcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    153
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
104
218
115
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HERAKLION
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Perfect diving place, and our instructor Thanasis was very cooperative. the night life is very close to the resort, you can go everywhere on foot. although, there was a lot of noise because of the construction in near buildings. They start work at 7 in the morning and finish at 5. The personnel was very kind and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ELENI F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

This dive resort in located on Main Street in West End, Roatan. I had not been diving for 15 years and was quite nervous. My daughter has been to Roatan several times over the last year and has always enjoyed diving out of this dive shop. At their advice, I took a scuba tune up course which included an open water review. My dive master was very patient, but we were able to cover the material in an efficient manner and off we went. I felt more comfortable on my first dive back than I ever had been in years past. My daughter and I ended up diving with Splash Inn for 5 dives this week. We had alot of fun, felt completely safe, and saw amazing things on our dives. I definately recommend this dive shop, especially for anyone who has any anxiety about diving. Their small dive groups and individual attention will have you up to speed in no time. My daughter has her advanced open water and she also says it is her favorite dive shop. Splash Inn...West End, Roatan...roatansplashinn.com

Helpful?
Thank OHIONEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utila, Honduras
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Spent four night at Splash in with my girl friend on a lil get away from Utila, the location is hands down the best, they have their own dive school witch comes in handy or just head down 15 feet and there is west end divers.. The location is the best.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharlazelaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

This place is in the heart of Scuba Diving Heaven. The service is excellent the food is delicious and the rooms are clean and comfortable. If you are a diver, this is the place to stay. The dive shop is among the best and the diving is fantastic.

Room Tip: All the rooms are a little noisy. This place is in the heart of the west end of Roatan. It is just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed and dove at Splash Inn Dive Resort during December 2012 & without a doubt, they were incredible. The marine life along the reefs is in itself stunning, but the competitive pricing of the diving meant that I could keep on diving & knew I wasn't going to break the bank. In addition, I did an Enriched Air Course which was great, and took 2 night dives. The quality of the equipment at the dive shop was great. The staff was knowledgeable on the marine life, on the great locations to dive, and after a few days it felt like I was diving with friends, and not just staff members. In total, I did 20 dives and each one of them was exceptional.

The room was simple but clean & the air conditioning was welcoming on particularly humid days. A small refrigerator in the room would've been great, but definitely not a deal breaker. The food at the restaurant was always good, whether you had a pizza or a wrap or grilled lobster.

I can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room over on the dive shop side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaquemine, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

I was in Roatan Honduras for 8 days on business and was having difficulty locating a hotel with available rooms during the dates I needed. Out of desperation I booked a room at the Splash Inn Dive resort and was extremely pleased with the room, the location and especially with the staff. Although my diving days are in the ancient past I will book this hotel again; The Restaurant was also excellent with the same quality employees as the rest of the facility.

Room Tip: The rooms that are across the drive from the main Building are quieter and the grounds on that side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen70764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
1.7 mi away
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center
2.3 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.4 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#2 of 7 in West End
5.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seagrape Plantation Resort
2.0 mi away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splash Inn Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splash Inn Dive Resort

Property: Splash Inn Dive Resort
Address: Carretera Pavimentada Principal, West End, Roatan 31000, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West End
#3 Romantic Hotel in West End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Splash Inn Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in West End, on one of the best beaches on the island. The Hotel Splash Inn Dive Resort overlooks one of the most beautiful barrier reefs in the world. We will offer you personal attention and our trained staff will make your stay on Roatan an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Splash Inn Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Splash Inn Dive Hotel West End
Pura Vida Hotel Dive Center
Pura Vida Resort Dive Center
Splash Inn Dive Resort Roatan, Honduras - West End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing