We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place to stay in Roatan!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Splash Inn Dive Resort
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in West End
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“This is the place to stay in Roatan!”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

If you wanna get certified or just go on a fun dive, Splash inn is the place to go. The staff is awesome, the atmosphere is great. I will deffinintly go back!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rbr358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    161
    21
    3
    1
See reviews for
111
246
133
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Been there from jan 5-12 2012. I was given a great spacy room with big windows, very clean, lots of room for storage. AC included, 350$ for the week. The only thing missing would have been a fridge, but that seems to be a very rare commodity in West End lodgings generally speaking. Staff very friendly, great dive shop affiliated with the hotel (good prices, good staff, I highly recommend it). The location is the best, in the middle of the main west end road, right next to the water taxi station, but luckily not immediately surrounded by bars (although close enough to the very popular Blue Marlin to hear some noise up to midnight sometimes.. but it did not keep me from sleeping and I'm generally pretty sensitive to that stuff). Restaurant good enough, although I liked exploring the other west-end restaurants ... Besos (fancy and quality) and Mama earth (healthy food, yoga classes and cute hummingbirds there) were my favorite. Good luck for finding coffe ( go to Reef Gliders) or tea though... splash inn is actually one the few places where you can get tea. I have walked through the different hotels in West End and I honestly think this is the best deal one can get for lodging in that area. Don't expect great beaches in west end... it's actually a big dirt road, so ladies, beware of the accident potential if you try wearing high heels (you should take the water taxi to West bay for the beach experience, 3$ one way... ), but splash inn has long chairs on their dock so you can still relax and enjoy sunsets. Finally, do expect brutal and massive sandfly bites on all island... bring insect repellents (don't waste your time with citronella : you'll need Deet!). It's a lovely place though, lots of activities on the island and if you're diving, you'll love it even more!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue_cave_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Splash Inn is a little, no-frills hotel right in the middle of West End. The rooms are basic though clean, the restaurant is good, and the dive center is great. The staff are friendly, helpful, and happy to help. You will be steps - under 20 - from the dive shop and another 20 from the dive boat.
Perfect for divers who want to dive some of the best reef in the world.
Roatan, however, is not good for much else. I would not recommend a trip here for a romantic getaway or even a beach vacation with the family. Although you could manage these kinds of trips in Roatan, it is not really the best spot.
It is, however, great for diving, and the Splash Inn was a great place to stay and use as a dive center.
I stayed a week and had an absolute blast; I'm sure that you will, as well!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhikeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Me and my girlfriend just got back from Honduras last week. Our first two days were at the Splash Inn and it was awesome. You are literally 20 yards from the ocean, and it tucked into the little diver town. The rooms are clean and in good shape. The nightlife is awesome as there are several bars in the area to drink and then at about 10pm the street vendors come out. MONNNNEY!!! Its a great price for an awesome view!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

I came here in December for a short trip to get my diving certification and enjoy some warm weather, and Splash Inn was perfect for that. It's on the edge of West End so not directly in the middle of everything (about a 5 minute walk away), but it's still on the water.

The rooms were clean, the dive shop next door was great and very accommodating. I like how they have a few chairs placed out on the dock for you to sit on and watch the sunset. Also the water taxi to West Bay was right across the street so that was very convenient.

I only have a couple of very minor complaints. A refrigerator would've been nice in the rooms just cause I was stocking up on bottled water during my stay. And the internet is only available in the restaurant area. With a hotel this size, I don't think it'd require too many routers to cover the rest of the rooms.

And oh yeah, there's a bar across the street that turns into a club at night. It wasn't a big deal for me, but they do pump out some music until 2am or so.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wdave37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2012

I'm still dreaming I'm there! What a great little hotel; very simple, but very clean. Splash Inn has many loyal workers who have been with the family for many years; everyone is so helpful and kind! The dive shop was super professional, flexible, helpful and fun. They keep the dive groups small with a great ratio of divemasters (who all speak 4-5 languages!) The prices for lodging, meals and diving are all very reasonable and I never had one bad meal (in fact, many excellent meals; grilled fresh lobster and mahi mahi). West End is a funky little town, nothing upscale or fancy, and Splash Inn is right in the thick of it; walking distance to many restaurants, gift shops, bars, live music and beautiful beaches. Once again, I was most impressed by the kindness and excellent service. I can't wait to go back; now I understand why Splash Inn has so many return divers!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleWing2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

If you want to stay in the West End proper, this is the place to do it. Don't expect fancy, but it's clean, friendly, inexpensive, and well run. The dive center is outstanding; super friendly, with excellent staff. Believe it or not, the restaurant has some of the better food you'll find in town. I guess not that surprising given that an Italian couple owns and runs the place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chumpomatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
0.4 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#1 of 8 in West End
593 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.4 mi away
Lands End
Lands End
#6 of 8 in West End
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
535 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seagrape Plantation Resort
2.0 mi away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splash Inn Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splash Inn Dive Resort

Property: Splash Inn Dive Resort
Address: Carretera Pavimentada Principal, West End, Roatan 31000, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West End
#3 Romantic Hotel in West End
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Splash Inn Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in West End, on one of the best beaches on the island. The Hotel Splash Inn Dive Resort overlooks one of the most beautiful barrier reefs in the world. We will offer you personal attention and our trained staff will make your stay on Roatan an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Splash Inn Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Splash Inn Dive Hotel West End
Pura Vida Hotel Dive Center
Pura Vida Resort Dive Center
Splash Inn Dive Resort Roatan, Honduras - West End

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing