We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All-day cruise”

Roger's Cat Cruises - Day Tours
Ranked #13 of 35 Tours in West End
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover the beauty of Roatan aboard the Rogercat catamaran, great team and services on board. Lead by dad and son. We speak english, french, spanish and italian!
El Paso, Texas
1 review
“All-day cruise”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We had a fantastic day on Roger's catamaran (8:30 - 3:30). Roger was a professional, competent and attentive host who emphasized safety first and foremost. Our day included a variety of activities -- sailing along West bay and West End, observing the dolphin encounter, snorkeling at two different locations. We ate lunch at a local picnic spot in West End, enjoying his delicious Italian pasta salad with a variety of beverages. He also showed us several interesting coves and two local maritime museums. His assistants were also very polite and very helpful -- one of them stayed with me during both snorkeling adventures as I had never snorkeled before. I felt very safe the entire time. It was by far our best day at Roatan and well worth the money. We will definitely book another day with him when we go back. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sadie527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    10
    3
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Roger was great. Totally worth the price! Highly Recommended”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Hi-

We chose Roger to do a 3 hour Catamaran excursion for sailing and snorkeling. After being badgered on the beach and shopping out the other guides, he was really reasonably priced and responsive. He picked us up in West Bay on the beach in front of our house. All 10 of us went to Blue Channel for snorkeling and then a 1.5 hour sailing trip. Totally, totally worth it. A real professional.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Sunset Cruise”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I looked at several sailing tours in Roatan and Roger had the best prices for the offer. He took us out for 3 hours (which is the perfect amount of time) one afternoon/evening. We went snorkeling at a beautiful reef and saw really great stuff and then relaxed on the boat and waited for the sun to set. It was lovely. Rum punch was strong :) And the snack was plantain chips. We were the only group on the tour which was nice and we had plenty of space for the 6 of us. Roger said the boat fits 15 and that would be crowded! He was a wonderful host and speaks 4 languages.

Overall a great time!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank emady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco de Dos Ríos, San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience, Superior service!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

My family and I enjoyed the 3 hour cruise with Roger and his assistant. We we beyond pleased with their commitment to customer service. We loved hearing the Sail flapping in the wind as we sailed to the tip of the island and our snorkeling experience in the Blue Channel was breathtaking. We had experienced an excursion for snorkeling earlier in the week by a 'local' and was very disappointed. What a blessing to have met Roger and end our week with this amazing experience!!! Thank you Roger and Armadeus. We have already referred you to friends and are planning on returning!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PennyG749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“what a beautiful day!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were cruising and made a stop at Roatan. We went out for half a day (5 hours) with Roger. We had the most wonderful day. First of all, Roger wouldn't have had to take us. His policy is to only take parties of 6 or more. It was just the two of us, but he still took us. We sailed, snorkeled, gave us a nice tour and even took us by the dolphin facility where the dolphins were performing. Roger supplied gear and drinks while on the boat and treated us to a light lunch on the beach before we headed back. He had transportation set up that was perfect. If I would have to say anything negative at all it would be that he claims to fit 12 on his boat. I would probably not have been as happy if 11 other people would have been on board. 6 would have been fine, just us two was perfect. Thanks for a great day, Roger.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roger's Cat Cruises - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Roger's Cat Cruises - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing