We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza”
Review of The Buena Vida - CLOSED

The Buena Vida
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
City
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Where are all of these people carrying pizza boxes coming from? I had to stop someone and ask cuz I was hungry & pizza sounded amazing. I was directed to Buena Vida. They have the best pizza in the west end - hands down. There are many toppings to choose from but it’s a one size fits all kind of place so you’d better be hungry or have lots of friends with you. All of their pizzas are 18 inches! If you don’t listen to me & go to the splash inn for pizza instead – don’t say I didn’t warn you!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank NakiOden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    23
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklinville, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great pizza and sanwiches”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Very good food at reasonable prices. Daily lunch specials and they all are good. Located close to Splash Inn.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Ate at The Buena Vida a couple of times on our visit. The owner, Joe, is from Ohio and quite the baseball fan. The food is very good, with the pizza being as good as any I have ever had. If you enjoy interesting conversation stop by and have hot pizza and cold beer with Joe.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Buzzy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Roatan's largest pizzas!!!!!”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We went here one night as a family and ordered a pizza each. Wow - they were the size of a monster truck wheel! We dined on leftovers for 2 more days. Excellent value for money and they tasted great too.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ws14132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy Pizzas”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Yummy pizzas and they're huge. One pizza is enough for two. I ate there twice and for me it was the best pizza on my 4 month trip through central america.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John_Stadiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Buena Vida also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing