We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Birthday Dinner”
Review of Roatan Oasis

Roatan Oasis
Ranked #1 of 64 Restaurants in West End
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $40
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located just outside West End, Roatan Oasis was created to offer visitors to Roatan a varied healthy dining option with a menu that changes weekly and relaxed atmosphere. As a British couple the restaurant could be described as a Gastro Pub following the best traditions of English Pub Dining and atmosphere.Sports can be watched on request.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Best restaurant on Roatan! We ate here for a birthday dinner during our recent trip to Roatan. The food was absolutely to die for (from what I can remember, we had the bruschetta, lamb burgers, and chicken drum sticks) and the service was excellent. I highly recommend Roatan Oasis!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    694
    71
    24
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious food and great atmosphere”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The menu changes regularly based on what is fresh and available so you will never get bored. The butternut squash and feta pizza is amazing and the generous portion size means that I usually have enough left for breakfast/lunch the next day. The salads (both side and main) are spectacular and a side salad accompanies many of the main course dishes. I love the homemade pasta, lamb burger and fish and chips with mushy peas. There is also homemade snickers bar or baileys cheesecake for dessert. Loren is accommodating to individual dietary needs and special requests and can always rustle something up to suit even the pickiest of eaters. It is a great place to hang out in the evening with friendly staff, chill atmosphere and a good selection of wines, beers and spirits.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank katyohdear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“great atmosphere, people n food”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

food is great. people are even better! great place to hang out, chill with friends and eat yummy food and have a great night

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank alix d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

If you are looking for something with a difference, then this is the place. Fresh menu every day. What is fresh is what is on the menu and not a stamped out menu. Fabulous service, great tasting food, what more can you ask for!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony_Dix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“What a great evening!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Our family of 6, including 2 teenagers, had a fantastic time last week at this delightful restaurant! The service was excellent and the food even better. We all ordered different entrees with all of us raving about the tastes. Great food, great ambiance with a great price have us going back one more time before leave the island!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roatan Oasis also viewed

 
 

Been to Roatan Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing