We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Italian food”
Review of Pizzeria Pepperoni - CLOSED

Pizzeria Pepperoni
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Solid Italian food”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Authentic Italian food, though not as flavorful as we are used to eating in the US. Nice sized portions for entrees, but don't get too excited for the bread. White wine was good and a heavy pour - went well with the dinner. Did not try the pizza.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmandKev1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    7
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
canada
1 review
“dont miss it”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

If you go to westend in ROATAN you can t miss this restaurant own by real ITALIEN .
You can have a real good italien food with fantastic service and enjoy the sunset.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andre c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tofte
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Italian style pizza in a great setting”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Don't walk by this place, stop in for some of the best pizza you'll find in this corner of the world. Prices are very reasonable and portions great for one or split with two and add a salad. The crust is delicious both crisp and chewy. So when you've had enough chicken and burgers give Pepperoni' s a try...been there twice and going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome pizza! Excellent service!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We had a garden salad to start. You are able to pick which veggies you want in your salad which was nice. Also the light vinegar/oil salad dressing was delicious! The cheese pizza was perfect! The crust was not too thin/not too thick and perfectly crispy. Tomato sauce was good. The owners were great! Friendliest service on the entire island!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graciemaegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Awesome European-style pizzas”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I am not just a pizza lover, rather a pizza addict ! So, when I walk by a pizza place calling themselves "Pizzeria Pepperoni", obviously I had to try it out. The place itself is very simple with no fancy decor or anything like that (which is the reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5). The restaurant is owned by an Italian/Croatian couple, and they are super sweet and tentative. Pizza didn't take long at all to be served, and it was straight out of the oven, when I digged into to it slice by slice. I had a Pepperoni with black olives; it was delicious, tasty and crispy with plenty of cheese.
On a little different note, it is an upstart business, so if you are like me and like to help new business owners getting off to a good beginning, do pay them a visit ! I am here in Roatan for another 3 or 4 days, and most definitely I will be back once or twice to try some of the other pies on the menu :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Molinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Pepperoni also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing