We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kinda disappointing...”
Review of Cannibal Cafe

Cannibal Cafe
Ranked #8 of 63 Restaurants in West End
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Kinda disappointing...”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Fun looking place. Typical outdoor West End atmosphere. The service was friendly and quick enough, we just weren't impressed with the food. I got a beef burrito, my wife the beef chimichanga. They were exactly the same except that hers had been fried. And there was some kind of sweet pico-type relish all over the inside that was rather off-putting. On a good note, the traditional bean-cheese dip appetizer was pretty good; just needed a little more salt. All in all, not horrible, just not worth what was paid, in our opinion. On a side note, I'd love to know who did their T-shirt screen printing. The tagline was We'ed love to have you for dinner. Yes, that's how they spelled We'd on the shirts.....

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark-Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    160
    38
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camp Verde, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food, decent service, convenient location.”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We had a lunch here twice during our stay, and it was good food and decent service on both counts. Portions are generous, and they have a rack of hot sauces to sample at every table. The staff and kitchen were willing to alter menu items to suit vegetarians and vegans without hesitation too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olds, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Expensive, slow...”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

While the staff were friendly the service was very slow and food was very average. We paid about double what we would have at the Tiki cup or the Splash Inn...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Awesome lunch!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for a quick lunch with the kids. The "big nachos" were maybe the best nachos I've ever had...add chicken and beans to make it complete. The banana smoothies were also excellent. Highly recommend this cool little joint on the Main Street in west end.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pivo06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lion fish tacos”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Best lion fish tacos ive ever had, and for 125 lemps? so about 6 dollars. thats ridicilous. Love it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank beeertan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cannibal Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cannibal Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing