We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love Tita!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tita's Pink Seahorse Bar

Tita's Pink Seahorse Bar
Ranked #13 of 61 Restaurants in West End
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, American, Caribbean, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Eclectic beach bar with great food, drinks, and sunsets where the locals hang out. Hard to find but worth it.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Love Tita!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

If you want to see a side of Roatan that is off the beaten path then visit Tita at her Pink Seahorse Bar. The drinks are strong, the beer is cold, the conversation is colorful and the food is delish! We will bring you some Bayou Rum next time we visit Tita!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diana242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    14
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place for sunset drink & fresh seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Tita is the bomb! I was a solo traveler & when I pulled up a seat, she and Stephanie made me feel right at home. Not only is she personable and friendly, she makes really good drinks and her cooking is amazing. I asked for something not on the menu - like a fresh catch of the day and she totally delivered. When I went back the next day she prepared a whole red snapper that was incredible. It was pan sauteed with butter and garlic - perfectly seasoned and cooked. One of the best seafood dishes I had on the island for sure. Also a very nice place to watch the sunset. Beautiful. Thanks Tita & Stephanie, for an amazing time! I will be back in February. Can't wait to try your ceviche next. I heard it's the best. :-)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Island style to go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

What more do you need but and old school Island bar, lots of local people with great advise, and right on the beach! Not to be missed.
Love you Tita, you work so hard to give us a night to remember, thanks, will be back.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Food & Great Drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Tita is the best!!!!!! French fries, burgers, quesadillas, drinks and great fun. We are so glad to have met Tita and her staff. Must go there and experience for yourself.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roatan Honduras
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the jalapeño poppers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Tita is amazing!! And so is the poppers and also the quesadillas i love this spot, its very relaxing

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank roatanboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tita's Pink Seahorse Bar also viewed

 
 
West End, Roatan
 

Been to Tita's Pink Seahorse Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing