We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Drink on the Beach”

Tita's Pink Seahorse Bar
Ranked #18 of 63 Restaurants in West End
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Eclectic beach bar with great food, drinks, and sunsets where the locals hang out. Hard to find but worth it.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Place to Drink on the Beach”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

It took a bit to find Tita's, but it was worth it (It's hidden behind Sueno del Mar on the beach.). It was the perfect place to sit and chill out with a Salva Vida or rum and coke. No annoyingly loud/bad music or wasted tourists, just a super chill place to watch/play beach volley ball, drink/eat, and play fetch the coconut with Bella (a super awesome and smart local dog). Tita and Stefanie (sp?) were both amazing-- they knew our names and drinks by our second visit. We only ate there once, but the Tex-Mex dip and chips we had was delicious. Loved it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ifollowmybelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    14
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best little lionfish tacos in the universe”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This little place is amazing and delicious. Tita and Samantha are amazing. Best after a dive. Live it and wish we had found it on day one of travels. Next time we are there every day!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Starfsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect little bar and restaurant for castaways!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Tucked out of the way at the far end of the road is a gem of a place. Tita will serve you wonderful food, in a great environment. The local volleyball team practices there on the beach out front, and the sun sets out front, year round?

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank willgrip4food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, CT
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Tita and Stephanie Run an Amazing Place”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Although tough to find, Tita's Pink Seahorse Bar is definitely worth the trip. The bar is full of colorful characters, with Tita leading the conversation herself until well into the night. The food is delicious, and is served with a story or two from Tita's time on the island. The bar extends back gently into the beach, making it a perfect place to go to watch the sunset as the sun slowly dips down over the ocean.

They can take credit cards, but only for lunch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No need to leave this place!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We spend the majority of our time at Tita's Pink Seahorse every year we come down to Roatan. On top of the fantastic food, Tita and Stephanie are like sisters to me and the crew that hangs there are so much fun. It's a great place to meet locals and fellow travelers alike. We love all the food, but I think my favorites are her lionfish ceviche and her bacon jalapeno rolls. If you're lucky you can catch some local talent as well and watch beach volleyball about every other day. Don't miss this place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Geena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tita's Pink Seahorse Bar also viewed

 
West End, Roatan
 

Been to Tita's Pink Seahorse Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing