We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food and Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Escondido

Cafe Escondido
Ranked #3 of 62 Restaurants in West End
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: A cafe serving great Espresso based coffees, quick breakfast sandwiches, French Toast, Asian style lunches, healthy delicious smoothies and cocktails! Come in and relax! We are a breakfast and lunch place. We open at 7:45am till 3pm. Closed Tuesday and Wednesday. If we happen to be closed out side of Tuesday and Wednesday feel free to try the many other places in West End. Remember to Relax and enjoy your stay.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Food and Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

The location was nice, and the view over the main street was fun for people watching. They also offer a diver special lunch for $5.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    64
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hopkins, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Had the pineapple, orange ginger smoothie and split the fish taco which were both excellent. Just a quick bite before a dive.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandyfromMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
147 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good, cheap breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stopped in with my mom one morning and ordered an "Everything" bagel and she ordered the banana pancakes. They were both very good and the service was speedy and polite. A little hard to find, but walk up the stairs and they are happy to greet and seat you! I would go back again for a nice, light breakfast.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tootsie1841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

This was our go to place for breakfast with our friends ML and Landy. I loved the veggie omelets and smoothies. Yum!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank LSege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best coffee and great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

After a few days on Roatan we finally discovered Cafe Escondido, and was immediately hooked to their excellent coffee! Had to go back every day for my morning coffee fix, and they also sell the coffee, so I could take a bunch of it home. The staff and owners are really friendly and set out a relaxing vibe.
Had both breakfast and lunch here on different days. It's fresh, with great healthy options like: egg, tomato, avocado on multi grain bread, and spicy rice dish with chicken en plenty of fresh veggies. Escondido is definitely at the top of West End!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ScubaIris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Escondido also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Escondido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing